We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,998)
Filter reviews
1,998 results
Traveller rating
1,238
589
142
24
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,238
589
142
24
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location portable wifi until noon church bells half bath plaza mayor small kitchen sitting area spanish omelette within walking distance hotel is centrally located opera metro station an upgrade top floor royal palace street noise breakfast room
Filter
Updating list...
50 - 55 of 1,998 reviews
Reviewed 18 July 2018

Super nice and friendly staff (24hr service). Great location in the middle of the city. Clean and very nice and spacious rooms. Absolutely worth every euro we paid. We will definitely recommend this to everyone who wants too visit Madrid.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Annahon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JAVIER M, Front desk at Room Mate Laura, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2018

Dear Annahon,

Thank you so much for such kind words. Be assured that such comments are so so motivating for the team. We are more than happy to know your opinion about our friendly staff, our central location and our room.
It will be our pleasure welcoming you back "home" whenever you travel to Madrid again.

Regards,

Bárbara Soria - Front desk.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2018

The location of the Room Mate Laura was excellent. A five minute walk to the Plaza Mayor and the Metro with lots of shopping and eating along the way! The hotel was well appointed with excellent wifi and friendly and helpful staff. It can be difficult to find a triple room in Europe that isn't tight on space but the lofted bedroom at the Room Mate Laura was ideal. The breakfast was a pleasant surprise - It was served in a basement room which was surprisingly bright and pleasant and the selection and quality of food was excellent. Couldn't be happier with our hotel choice and would highly recommend it!

Room Tip: Lofted rooms great for older kids/teens but might be dangerous for younger children
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Lora M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JAVIER M, Front desk at Room Mate Laura, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2018

Dear Lora,

Thanks for choosing Room Mate Laura and for taking the time to provide feedback about your experience with us. We are happy to know that you have enjoyed our breakfast till noon, our excellent location near to Sol and Plaza Mayor, our family room, and our friendly customer service.
Everyone is delighted to read your feedback. Be assured that such comments are so motivating for the team.

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back one day in the near future.

Regards,

Bárbara Soria - Front desk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2018

Great service and staff. Centrally located received an upgrade as well. Nice loft apartment for 2 nights. Nice comfortable bed two balconies overlooking the monastery and plaza. Quiet property. Only would make two changes. Eliminate the stocked bar fridge. Not necessary with a fridge in the kitchen. And lots of grocery stores close by. Stock the kitchen. If I had stayed there a week I would rate it lower as the kitchen was empty no coffee maker. Also raise the lamp above the table. But would certainly stay at this property again

Room Tip: Facing plaza for light and views
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank deuxvirgo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JAVIER M, Front desk at Room Mate Laura, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2018

Dear Deuxvirgo,

Thank you so much for your review!

We are really happy that you felt welcome, and you enjoyed the room and its view, as well as the neighbourhood!
Also we would like to thank you for your suggestions, that we will definitely take into consideration, as it helps us to improve our hotel for our future guests.

We hope to see you again in the future to enjoy this fantastic city!

Regards,

Daniel, Front desk.


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2018 via mobile

We stayed in Mate Laura hotel with our family in a family room. The room was clean and well furnished. The stay was very pleasant. The staff was wonderful and polite and helped you with anything that you needed. The breakfast was also very nice and fresh. The only negative I would say is that it’s a bit loud in the evening because it is in the center. But overall this hotel is quite great esepecjally the staff.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank Lenny W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JAVIER M, Front desk at Room Mate Laura, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2018

Dear Lenny W,
Many thanks for your stay at Room Mate Laura and for sharing your experience in Tripadvisor.

We are really happy to know you enjoyed your stay with us and you like our location, our room, our customer service and our breakfast till noon!

In Room Mate we always work to provide the best service to all our guest.

It will be our pleausre welcoming you back "home" - so you can enjoy the Room Mate Experience once again.

Regards,

Bárbara Soria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2018

The Team and Nan, the director, make the big difference: happy Team, happy Hotel, happy Guests.
I love my room on 4th floor with the view over Madrid roof, the morning fly and singing of the swallows was the sweatest way to wake up.
Thank you all!

Room Tip: For travellers who want to be in the city centre
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ClaOre22012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JAVIER M, Front desk at Room Mate Laura, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2018

Dear ClaOre22012,

We are very passionate about delivering exceptional service so it is always encouraging when we receive such great feedback. Thanks a lot for your nice words!

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back one day in the near future.

Warm regards,

Bárbara Soria - Front desk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews