We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (126)
Filter reviews
126 results
Traveller rating
94
24
6
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
94
24
6
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews washing machine studio apartment great location walking distance central location gran metro noise roomy kitchenette spain cafes supermarket
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 126 reviews
Reviewed 8 September 2015

My family, including my 9 y.o. daughter, spent 5 days in Madrid in August 2015.
Excellent apartment, clean, spacious, excellent bathroom and of course great host, Juan.
We never used metro once in 5 days as apartment is walking distance to all Madrid highlights. Supermarket is just 1 minute away. Atocha train station is 6 euros cab ride away.
Would stay in this apartment any time again.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Gena G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2015

We are having a great stay. Unfortunately got to leave Madrid tomorrow. The studio is very clean, modern, good wifi, ac and of course best location to walk everywhere. The owner Juan is really friendly and helpfull. The apartment is on 4th floor but building has a lift

Room Tip: I belive there is one penthouse, must have amazing views
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank LyndaAnderson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2015

Large apartment which was exceptionally well equipped. Spotlessly clean. Juan the owner was very welcoming and helpful. Great position right in the center of the city but the street itself was very quiet.

Room Tip: There was some unavoidable noise (guests walking about on tiled floor etc) above so maybe ask for top floor, though it wasn't a big problem.
  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
6  Thank margot h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2015

What more could we ask for, just back from 4 nights in Madrid and we stayed at these apartments. The apartments are clean and comfortable and have a well equipped kitchen. On top of it all, Juan, who managed our booking and received us was great, giving lot's of advice and available for anything needed during the stay. The cherry on top is the unbeatable location - in the center of the center, within walking distance to all of the major places and without the noise one would expect in such a location. In the street below there are good restaurants and coffee/tapas places. The working girls at the end of the street did not disturb us. The location is close to 2 metro stations and five minutes walk to Piazza Mayor, Piazza Del Sol and just off the grand Via. We will certainly be back for more.

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
4  Thank alonsegs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2014

This is a great apartment and a great location, between Gran Via and Puerta del Sol with just minutes to reach each. We expected noise problems but experienced none at all. The lady who checked us in and Juan, the manager are very friendly.
The only negative is that our arrival was confusing. The door to the building was closed and there was no button for the manager. So we used a random button. When asked for the manager, the person told us to wait. After five minutes wondering what was going on, a very friendly lady checked us in.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Jon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews