We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“How convenient!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hotel Paseo del Arte
Ranked #121 of 445 Hotels in Madrid
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, CA
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“How convenient!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2012

Stayed here on the night before my flight back home to LA. The hotel is across from Puerta de Atocha where you can ride the Cercanias airport train to & from Barajas Airport. I was thoroughly pleased with the sleek, modern, and clean design of the hotel and rooms. The rooftop sundeck and the gym were also nice amenities. Staff customer service was very good. Won't hesitate to stay here again!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank latravelover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,876 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    581
    986
    231
    46
    32
See reviews for
345
787
136
293
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (161)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Costa Rica
Level Contributor
100 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2012

Outstanding location, the best breakfast in Madrid for this kind of hotel. Small Rooms but well furnished and very clean. Right price.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SBV7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monteria, Colombia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2012

We stayed here with my wife and we liked this hotel a lot. Is very well located in principal places in Madrid. You can go anywhere from here. The hotel itself is clean, organised and modern. Very good choice for your trips to Madrid

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RenatoLoaiza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2012

Arriving in a grey wet Madrid spring day, our initial thought we had picked the wrong location. Never having been to Madrid before we looked for a location near to the Atocha station where the Airport bus terminates. Since it was early afternoon, the shutters were down and the extensive graffiti could be seen everywhere. Wrong end of town we thought.

The hotel is a pleasant business class one part of a chain. The reception was efficient and dealt with our poor spanish very well. The room was modern, clean and perhaps small to non-Europeans.

After unpacking we hit the streets and headed up to the Plaza Major where the Tourist Information have inexpensive (3.9 Euros) walking tours. The one thing the guide said was to loose the street map and explore - which we did.

Turns out our location was one of the best. A short distance away is the Reina Sofia gallery. Slightly further the Prado. The immediate area (Cortes) has some fantastic side streets such as Calle de las Huertas which come alive after 6:00 pm and are very safe to walk around or sit watching the locals pass by. Our favourite was the Retiro park where families spend the weekend on bikes, skateboards, roller blades or exercise.

In looking back it was the right decision to get a quality hotel in a convenient location.

Room Tip: Back of the hotel away from the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Galloglaigh2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2012

Stayed here three times. The hotel is a 3 minute walk from Atocha railway station, so it’s quick for trains to N. Ministerios then the metro to the airport. The centre of town is a 10 minutes’ walk away.

I’ve had 2 internal facing rooms and one road facing room. I’ve not found the internal rooms noisy, in fact the opposite – blissfully quiet - but I did not stay in the internal facing rooms over a weekend so I can’t advise how much noise weekend partying may create.

The rooms were modern and comfortable with modern bathrooms. The bed was comfortable, the room equipped with a flat screen TV, fridge, internet (extra charge) and an electronic safe, fitted out in a modern contemporary style. I managed to reserve the wheel chair rooms as they are spacious (huge!) in comparison to the double rooms, which themselves are a standard size.

I’ve never had breakfast here as it is expensive. There are plenty of cafes within a 2 minute walk where you can get breakfast for €6 – Musea de Jamon for instance. If you’re on a weekend break then take a walk up to Plaza Mayor for a nice breakfast while watching the world go by.

Overall a nice hotel, but a bit pricy on the breakfast side. For me this hotel just pips the NH Nacional to the post as it's more modern and has a fresher feel.

Room Tip: Try to reserve a wheel chair access room if you want loads of space. Have found the internal faci...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tripperhov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Paseo del Prado
NH Madrid Nacional
NH Madrid Nacional
#76 of 445 in Madrid
4.5 of 5 bubbles 379 reviews
Paseo del Prado
SLEEP'N Atocha
SLEEP'N Atocha
#63 of 445 in Madrid
4.5 of 5 bubbles 415 reviews
Huertas
Urban Sea Atocha 113
Urban Sea Atocha 113
#177 of 445 in Madrid
4.0 of 5 bubbles 305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Paseo del Prado
Hotel Mediodia
Hotel Mediodia
#190 of 445 in Madrid
4.0 of 5 bubbles 857 reviews
Huertas
Catalonia Atocha
Catalonia Atocha
#64 of 445 in Madrid
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,305 reviews
Huertas
Tryp Madrid Atocha Hotel
Tryp Madrid Atocha Hotel
#191 of 445 in Madrid
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Paseo del Arte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Paseo del Arte

Property: Hotel Paseo del Arte
Address: Atocha 123, 28012 Madrid, Spain (Formerly Husa Paseo del Arte)
Region: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > Paseo del Prado
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#83 Luxury Hotel in Madrid
#90 Family Hotel in Madrid
#108 Business Hotel in Madrid
#118 Romantic Hotel in Madrid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Paseo del Arte 4*
Number of rooms: 260
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Paseo del Arte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Husa Paseo Del Arte Hotel Madrid
Husa Paseo Del Arte Madrid

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing