We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,429)
Filter reviews
1,429 results
Traveller rating
790
508
100
21
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
790
508
100
21
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews plaza santa ana great location junior suite sliding door tapas until noon within walking distance double glazing standard room las letras central location first floor breakfast is served restaurants and bars major museums modern rooms great shower
Filter
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 1,429 reviews
Reviewed 18 February 2018

We chose Hotel Room Mate Alicia based on the reviews and location...and what a fantastic location on the square. Our room faced the square that had abundant activity thoughout the day and early evening. Never once was there annoying street noise.
That staff was very helpful and informative.
Great central location in Madrid. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank kdubyaNH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aliciaroommate, Director de Recepción at Hotel Room Mate Alicia, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for writing us! We are very happy to know that you will return to Room Mate Alicia because of different reasons like the fantastic location it has in Madrid and also, the quiet room facing the Santa Ana Square. Moreover, you write us that the staff is very helpful and informative.

Thank you one more time!

We hope to see you soon in Room Mate Alicia.

Kind Regards,

Marina Manzano - Front Desk Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2018

Great location and wonderful service! Wish we had gotten a room with a view, but we weren't in the room much so it didn't matter that much. Comfy bed! Great shower, just wish the bathroom area was more private :)

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank aubriemallen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aliciaroommate, Director de Recepción at Hotel Room Mate Alicia, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for writing us! We are happy to know that in your opinion the hotel has a great location and also, a wonderful service. About the room, the bed is comfortable and the shower is great.

According to the views in the room, the hotel provides different rooms such as the exterior room or Junior Suite where you could enjoy of fantastic views.

We hope to see you very soon in Room Mate Alicia.

Kind Regards,

Marina Manzano.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2018 via mobile

I stayed here for 2 nights for business, they made sure i had a quiet room. And although you are really!!!! In the center and on the santa ana plaza, is was quiet, also at night.
In the room i had a shower almost in the middle of the room, but i like this type of designs. The breakfast is awesome!
Fruit, healthy food but also typical dishes of spain. Thank you for making my business trip so relaxing.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Iamfrombelgium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aliciaroommate, Director de Recepción at Hotel Room Mate Alicia, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for writing us! We are glad to know that in your opinion Room Mate Alicia is a perfect hotel for city trip or business due to different reasons such as quiet rooms and the location in the city centre.

In addition, you wrote us that you liked the type of design in the hotel and also, the breakfast with fruit, healthy food and typical dishes of Spain. Thank you one more time!

We hope to see you very soon in Room Mate Alicia.

Kind Regards,

Marina Manzano.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2018

This hotel is extremely well located for all your Madrid needs. Placed on the corner of a nice Plaza, it's in easy walking distance of museums, shopping, hop on hop off bus routes and lots of bars and cafes. You feel like you are in the middle of everything and yet the rooms are super insulated from the buzz of the streets. We were in a Jr. Suite which was very nicely designed and laid out, had a great view of the Plaza and was everything we could have asked for. The bed was super comfy, the shower and toilet were great, as was the large bath tub.

Front desk and housekeeping were engaged, cheerful and great to us. I've read complaints about the small elevator and the heat in the rooms. A lot of older buildings in these historic cities have been retrofitted to include an elevator so they tend to be small. Saying that, I am a claustrophobe and had no issue getting in this elevator. Also, we learned quickly how to adjust the room temp. so I don't understand those who had issues.

Would stay here again without hesitation. Even though we were at the end of a multi city driving trip and starting to get homesick, we were sad to leave Alicia.

Room tip: 303 is an excellent room. Corner of building. Continuous floor to ceiling windows on 2 sides overlooking side streets and Plaza.
Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Nick9e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aliciaroommate, Front Office Manager at Hotel Room Mate Alicia, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2018

Dear Nick9e,
Thank you very much for such a fantastic review!! All of Alicia's staff are very happy you enjoyed of your stay with us; I will let my colleagues know about your good comments about us. We are also glad you liked our Junior Suite as well as the hotel location, because as you say, you could feel like you are in the middle of everything here.
We hope to see you again very soon for enjoying of another great experience!
Kindest Regards,
Front Desk Department - Room Mate Alicia Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2018

I stayed in the hotel with 2 kids. All of us liked this place. Very short distance from the heart of Madrid. Clean and comfortable rooms. It seems to me they are a bit small but if you stay not a long time it is ok. The staff is polite and helpful. Definitely come back.

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank LoranW8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aliciaroommate, Front Office Manager at Hotel Room Mate Alicia, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your really good review! We are glad all of you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again soon!

Kindest regards,

Juncal Ocaña - Room Mate Alicia.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews