We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Ticked all our boxes!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Catalonia Las Cortes

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Catalonia Las Cortes
Ranked #7 of 446 Hotels in Madrid
Certificate of Excellence
hampshire
Level Contributor
174 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
“Ticked all our boxes!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2012

Location could not have been better for everything! The restaurants were all within walking distance to the hotel. The rooms were nice and large and spotlessly clean. Staff were fantastic and very helpful as well as informative. To TRY and find a critisism, I would have to say that the breakfast was lacking. Most of the hot food was luke-warm at best, but as it was included in our room price, no real issue.

Room Tip: The higher floor, the quieter the room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank crocettesontour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,307 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    904
    346
    39
    6
    12
See reviews for
227
701
80
114
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (171)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2012

The previous reviews say it all. This hotel has everything you could want and more. Warm, welcoming staff, comfortable and spacious rooms, quiet, excellent breakfast buffet, and within walking distance to practically everything (the Prado is practically around the corner). The halls are warm and decorated with beautiful stained glass. This hotel is wonderful and an amazing value for the money.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelGalinSoCal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
68 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2012

Tucked away on a side street near the Prado, this hotel is worth finding. Warm service, comfortable rooms and amazingly good value for money. Check out the lobby tapas bar.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lucada777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duluth MN
Level Contributor
89 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2012

I cannot add to previous reviews. This place is exactly what others say. Location could not be better. Everything is within walking distance. Our room (205) was huge and, with the exception of Saturday night/Sunday morning, perfectly quiet. The only drawback would be the bar/lounge area is essentially the lobby. The staff could not be better. This hotel contributed to a truly great week in Madrid.

Room Tip: Corner rooom was large and airy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JNadaski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2012

Wow what a superb hotel.It was my first trip to Madrid and I spent a long time researching the best hotel,best value for money and best location. This hotel ticked all my boxes.It looked on line to be an old hotel but in actual fact it is new and very attractive.We were given an excellent welcome and I mentioned after seeing our room that I wondered if there was a choice.
I was swiftly brought to view another room which I loved and we were moved there promptly. The amusing thing was that my wife preferred the first room which she told me later.She found the mattress a little hard but there again she is a princess. She would have liked a tea making facility but actually she managed well with wine and we didnt spend much time in the hotel as we were in walking distance of metro, attractions and shops.
The hotel attends to detail and as I was celebrating an occasion they planned a little surprise for me.
We picked very local old restaurants to eat in and avoided the ones with the pictures of food.The restaurants that the madrid born and breed eat in and we loved the value and the food.We would love to visit this hotel again.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Olga P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Chueca
Only YOU Boutique Hotel Madrid
Chamberi
Hotel Orfila
Hotel Orfila
#1 of 446 in Madrid
5.0 of 5 bubbles 809 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Artiem Madrid
#2 of 446 in Madrid
5.0 of 5 bubbles 281 reviews
Lavapies
Artrip Hotel
Artrip Hotel
#3 of 446 in Madrid
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,168 reviews
Centro
Hotel Preciados
Hotel Preciados
#19 of 446 in Madrid
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Catalonia Las Cortes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Catalonia Las Cortes

Property: Catalonia Las Cortes
Address: Calle del Prado 6, 28014 Madrid, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > Huertas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Madrid
#5 Family Hotel in Madrid
#5 Luxury Hotel in Madrid
#56 Business Hotel in Madrid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€
Hotel Class:4 star — Catalonia Las Cortes 4*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Catalonia Las Cortes is located in Madrid's famous 'Barrio de las Letras', or writer's district, it is just a few metres from Plaza Santa Ana square and equally closes to the city's main shopping and leisure districts. Opened in January 2006, the hotel is situated in an old 18th century small palace whose interior has maintained all of the original frescos, as well as the main staircase and coving. This four-star hotel has 63 elegantly appointed rooms with every convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Budget Places and Ebookers so you can book your Catalonia Las Cortes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Catalonia Las Cortes Madrid

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing