We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Abalu
Nearby Hotels
US$173
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$220
Only YOU Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$221
US$202
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Room Service
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$222
US$201
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Maydrit Hotel(Madrid)(Great Value!)
US$132
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Novotel Madrid Puente de la Paz(Madrid)(Great Value!)
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
NH Madrid Ventas(Madrid)(Great Value!)
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$365
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (445)
Filter reviews
446 results
Traveller rating
125
139
76
43
63
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
125
139
76
43
63
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfunky hotelthe main hotellarge apartmentsister hotelshower headcity breakpleasant stayairport shuttlegreat roommetrospain
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 446 reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2017

I must about I booked this hotel on its quirkiness and it did not disapont. Its located just off the centre of Madrid very near to the Noviciado metro so its easy to get to from the airport or to get anywhere else in the city. Staff are helpful, we arrived early and they looked after our bags while we had a look around. The room is amazing and has everything, a really good shower, coffee machine, fridge, safe, TV and most importantly air conditioning and a fan. The breakfast is really good, simple but adequate and good quality. Definitely worth the price for the stay.

Room Tip: The street outside is noisy as its lively but the double glazing works well.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roadrun67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Direct-Comercial, Director Comercial at Hotel Abalu, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2017

Dear Guest,

First of all, we would like to thank you for taking part of your time to share your experience with us. It makes us very happy to receive such a positive comment. We are very glad that you could have a pleasant your stay at Abalu Hotels and enjoy the neighbourhood. We hope to have you back soon with us.
We are looking forward to host you again.
Regards,
Director Comercial

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2017 via mobile

A cool and funky hotel in the centre of Madrid. The room was spacious and had all you could ask for. The people at the reception are also very helpful. The breakfast was nice but a bit basic but definitely enough to get you started.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Direct-Comercial, Director Comercial at Hotel Abalu, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your comments. We hope see you again in our Abalú´s Hotel.
Best Regards
Director Comercial

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2017 via mobile

We had a wonderful stay at Abalu hotel. Great room and wonderful service. We particularly loved the friendly 24hrs staff who made us feel genuinely welcome. We loved our room - very quirky interesting style, with a jacuzzi! The room was very quiet too. The lobby and breakfast bar were very stylish. The breakfast was good: nothing special in terms of bakery but very nice orange juice and proper coffee (unlike some other hotels we've experienced in Spain). The location was good - very central and nice area. (But then everywhere seems very central in Madrid!). Overall, we highly recommend it and would go there again next time we go to Madrid.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Cat-lib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Direct-Comercial, Director Comercial at Hotel Abalu, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review, we are pleased to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to welcome you back anytime!!!!
Best Regards,
Director Comercial

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2016

Small Hotel, with small rooms located about 2 blocks from Gran Via Ave. Very friendly and helpful staff. Location is OK if you are a young, healthy person but it is 1-2 miles from major Madrid landmarks like Plaza Mayor, Retiro Areas. Clean and modern. Being a small hotel it is very hard to get a room before check-in time, but they will accept your luggage.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 27Ruben27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Direct-Comercial, Director Comercial at Hotel Abalu, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2016

Dear Guest,

Thanks for your review about your stay in the Abalu Hotel. We are waiting to welcome you again very soon.

Regards,
Director Comercial

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2016 via mobile

Receptionist and service was friendly, love the location, perfect ❤️ hotel room was small but it is ok for me as long as the hotel have free wifi with good connection.

Will definitely recommend this to a friend or family if they decided to come to madrid, looking for a good hotel with a reasonable price.



Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Eggie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Direct-Comercial, Director Comercial at Hotel Abalu, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2016

Dear Guest,

Thanks for your review about your stay in the Abalu Hotel. We are waiting to welcome you again very soon.

Regards,
Director Comercial

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews