We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$211
US$177
Only YOU Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$128
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$167
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$160
US$154
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Room Service
Ibis Madrid Aeropuerto Barajas(Madrid)(Great Value!)
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Maydrit Hotel(Madrid)(Great Value!)
US$85
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$126
US$111
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$135/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Novotel Madrid Puente de la Paz(Madrid)(Great Value!)
US$95
US$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Tryp Madrid Cibeles Hotel(Madrid)(Great Value!)
US$128
US$90
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$337
US$319
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$391/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (449)
Filter reviews
449 results
Traveller rating
125
141
77
43
63
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
125
141
77
43
63
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfunky hotelthe main hotellarge apartmentsister hotelshower headcity breakpleasant stayairport shuttlegreat roommetrospain
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 449 reviews
Reviewed 15 April 2017 via mobile

A cool and funky hotel in the centre of Madrid. The room was spacious and had all you could ask for. The people at the reception are also very helpful. The breakfast was nice but a bit basic but definitely enough to get you started.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Direct-Comercial, Director Comercial at Hotel Abalu, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your comments. We hope see you again in our Abalú´s Hotel.
Best Regards
Director Comercial

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2017 via mobile

We had a wonderful stay at Abalu hotel. Great room and wonderful service. We particularly loved the friendly 24hrs staff who made us feel genuinely welcome. We loved our room - very quirky interesting style, with a jacuzzi! The room was very quiet too. The lobby and breakfast bar were very stylish. The breakfast was good: nothing special in terms of bakery but very nice orange juice and proper coffee (unlike some other hotels we've experienced in Spain). The location was good - very central and nice area. (But then everywhere seems very central in Madrid!). Overall, we highly recommend it and would go there again next time we go to Madrid.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Cat-lib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Direct-Comercial, Director Comercial at Hotel Abalu, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review, we are pleased to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to welcome you back anytime!!!!
Best Regards,
Director Comercial

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2016

Small Hotel, with small rooms located about 2 blocks from Gran Via Ave. Very friendly and helpful staff. Location is OK if you are a young, healthy person but it is 1-2 miles from major Madrid landmarks like Plaza Mayor, Retiro Areas. Clean and modern. Being a small hotel it is very hard to get a room before check-in time, but they will accept your luggage.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 27Ruben27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Direct-Comercial, Director Comercial at Hotel Abalu, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2016

Dear Guest,

Thanks for your review about your stay in the Abalu Hotel. We are waiting to welcome you again very soon.

Regards,
Director Comercial

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2016 via mobile

Receptionist and service was friendly, love the location, perfect ❤️ hotel room was small but it is ok for me as long as the hotel have free wifi with good connection.

Will definitely recommend this to a friend or family if they decided to come to madrid, looking for a good hotel with a reasonable price.



Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Eggie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Direct-Comercial, Director Comercial at Hotel Abalu, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2016

Dear Guest,

Thanks for your review about your stay in the Abalu Hotel. We are waiting to welcome you again very soon.

Regards,
Director Comercial

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2016 via mobile

Had the pleasure of staying at abalu when we checked in for their sister hotel (hotel life). Reception staff were so friendly and helpful. Hotel was beautifully decorated. We stayed in a twin room which again was beautiful, very clean and had all we needed. The shower was see through with a curtain for modesty so would suggest only sharing with someone you are very comfortable with. Nice touch with the free computer and printer in the hallway for guests to use. I would definitely recommend a stay here.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Cspchloe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Direct-Comercial, Director Comercial at Hotel Abalu, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2016

Dear guest,

Thank you for your comments, we are happy you had such a nice stance and that you enjoyed the center of Madrid.
We hope to see you soon
Regards,
Director Comercial

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews