We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$298
US$173
Only YOU Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$212/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$160
US$150
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Room Service
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 34% below average rates

The price you found is 34% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$155/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Maydrit Hotel(Madrid)(Great Value!)
US$86
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$101/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Novotel Madrid Puente de la Paz(Madrid)(Great Value!)
US$92
US$78
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Ibis Madrid Calle Alcala(Madrid)(Great Value!)
US$74
US$60
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$67/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Francisco I(Madrid)(Great Value!)
US$91
US$70
Official Hotel Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 40% below average rates

The price you found is 40% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$117/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$198
US$131
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$209
US$100
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$514
US$488
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (741)
Filter reviews
741 results
Traveller rating
183
374
137
35
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
183
374
137
35
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspuerta del solgreat locationcontinental breakfastwalking distanceplaza mayoryogurtgood sizetapas bars and restaurantsminute walkthe hotel staffmini barroyal palacethe air conditioningretiro parknoisemetrovodafone
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 741 reviews
Reviewed 30 October 2017 via mobile

Excellent service, very central, two minutes walk from the sol square, excellent service, very clean, changing towels and arranging the room every day, very courteous, all around walking distance from any attraction in the area

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank tomer b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria4AMG, Director General at Hotel Victoria 4, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2017

Thank you for your kind feedback, we look forward to welcoming you again in a near future, do not forget to use the promotional code VIP017 in our official site to make a new reservation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2017 via mobile

Highly recommend it, near everything and the staff were lovely. The rooms were very hot as the air conditioning didn't seem to work well, but we were happy to leave the windows open. As it's very close to nightlife hotspots, request a quieter room. Breakfast is very basic. Worth all of this for the great location though.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Alana L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017

Located just over 100 meters from Puerta Del Sol the Hotel Victoria 4 is right where you want to be. This delightful 3 star hotel is surrounded by some of Madrid's best tapas bars and restaurants with 3 within 10 meters of the front door! Staying here means everything you need to make your stay in Madrid magical is just a stroll away.
The hotel itself is adequate and not over the top. The rooms modern with plenty of room for 2. This time we stayed in 208 which is a terrace room and it was grand, being able to walk across the terrace and look down on the people enjoying the food of the area was fun.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank johnnycns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017 via mobile

Victoria is very central, and for first time visitors to Madrid, we found it easy to walk to all the central attractions. Rooms were adequate. Good bathroom. We ended up with a triple single room, and beds were a bit average for comfort. Breakfast included, although service without a smile. Happy with the overall experience, but may not be enough to draw us back.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Steve-S-0604
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria4AMG, Director General at Hotel Victoria 4, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2017

Thank you for your feedback, we work everyday to improve the service. We look forward to welcoming you again, please use the code VIP017 in our website to get an additional discount.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2017

We spent two nights here, and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Our room was clean, comfortable, and well appointed. The hotel staff were friendly and helpful. The breakfast buffet was excellent--quite a variety for a hotel continental breakfast, and the serve-yourself coffee machine dispensed great coffee, espresso, etc. And for tourists/travelers, the location can't be beat!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jmmontaquila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria4AMG, Director de Recepción at Hotel Victoria 4, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

Dear Customer,

Thank you very much for your review.
We hope to see you on another occasion.

My best regards,

Ana Rodríguez.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews