We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (768)
Filter reviews
768 results
Traveller rating
187
385
145
37
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
187
385
145
37
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews puerta del sol great location continental breakfast walking distance plaza mayor good size great bars and restaurants yogurt light sleeper the hotel staff the hotel is clean royal palace metro station the air conditioning tourist attractions four nights street noise
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 768 reviews
Reviewed 15 September 2017

Located just over 100 meters from Puerta Del Sol the Hotel Victoria 4 is right where you want to be. This delightful 3 star hotel is surrounded by some of Madrid's best tapas bars and restaurants with 3 within 10 meters of the front door! Staying here means everything you need to make your stay in Madrid magical is just a stroll away.
The hotel itself is adequate and not over the top. The rooms modern with plenty of room for 2. This time we stayed in 208 which is a terrace room and it was grand, being able to walk across the terrace and look down on the people enjoying the food of the area was fun.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank johnnycns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017 via mobile

Victoria is very central, and for first time visitors to Madrid, we found it easy to walk to all the central attractions. Rooms were adequate. Good bathroom. We ended up with a triple single room, and beds were a bit average for comfort. Breakfast included, although service without a smile. Happy with the overall experience, but may not be enough to draw us back.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Steve-S-0604
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria4AMG, Director General at Hotel Victoria 4, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2017

Thank you for your feedback, we work everyday to improve the service. We look forward to welcoming you again, please use the code VIP017 in our website to get an additional discount.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2017

We spent two nights here, and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Our room was clean, comfortable, and well appointed. The hotel staff were friendly and helpful. The breakfast buffet was excellent--quite a variety for a hotel continental breakfast, and the serve-yourself coffee machine dispensed great coffee, espresso, etc. And for tourists/travelers, the location can't be beat!

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jmmontaquila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria4AMG, Director de Recepción at Hotel Victoria 4, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

Dear Customer,

Thank you very much for your review.
We hope to see you on another occasion.

My best regards,

Ana Rodríguez.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2017 via mobile

Love the hotel location. Near from Puerta del Sol, Plaza Mayor, Museo del Prado, Puerta de Alcalá, Parque del Retiro, restaurants and shopping stores. All the places are walking distance and the personal of the hotel are very kind.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank arelishernandez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2017

I booked and saved a lot of money at this hotel, and its location right next to Sol makes it one of the best places to stay in Madrid. We were given the corner room, which was more a suite than anything else. We had a full office and basically two rooms in one. For the price and location, this hotel was excellent. The staff was friendly and informed and we enjoyed the aesthetic of the hotel, as well.

Room tip: Ask for the corner room!
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank patrickdtviajero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria4AMG, Director de Recepción at Hotel Victoria 4, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2017

Dear Customer,

Thank you for the nice feedback.

It will be a placer to welcoming you next time.

My best regards,

Ana Rodríguez.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews