We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (598)
Filter reviews
598 results
Traveller rating
335
169
57
27
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
335
169
57
27
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmarriott pointsa marriott gold memberconverted mansiongreat locationbeautiful parkcontinental breakfastold palacefull buffetboutique hotelfront desk staffdirectly across the streetloved this hotelac hotelwithin walking distanceminute walkroom was largebusiness traveler
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 598 reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2018

My wife and I have stayed here three times in the past, and loved every stay. The staff, all multilingual, go out of their way to make you feel at home. Breakfast is great, with prompt, friendly service. Located across from the massive Retiro Park, this is a delightful location. Well worth a visit. Rooms are outstanding!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Bob L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2018

This was our 4th visit since 2012. We spent 5 nights using a combination of Marriott points and cash.We stayed in a junior suite on the 3rd floor. The room was large, bright and had 2 balconies overlooking the Retiro park. There was a large shelving/closet unit acting as a partition between the sleeping and living areas. On one side there were 2 closet spaces, shelves, large tv, mini bar and a Nespresso machine.This side also had a very large King bed and 2 nightstands.On the other side of the partition was a sofa chair that turned into a comfortable twin bed, an additional chair and glass top dining table and chairs in the corner. The bathroom had 2 shallow sinks, tub, shower and separate WC.

We had a cold continental breakfast included and hot dishes were an extra 6E. The staff in the dining area/bar were always very polite and friendly.

Check in was quick and room was ready early.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Yeny925
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2018 via mobile

Rooms were small and dirty. The bathroom conditions were least to say sad. The service overall was below average. The staff at the breakfast, apart from one waiter, barely speak english which ensured our order was mixed 2 times. The carpets at the hall were spotty everywhere! Rather should be at the lowest tier of 4 star hotels.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank Umar S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Directorpr, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Palacio Del Retiro, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2018

Dear Umar S,

Thank you for the time dedicated to leave a comment regarding your recent stay at the Hotel Palacio del Retiro, Autograph Collection.
I would like to show, on behalf of the entire team, our most sincere apologies for how uncomfortable your felt during your stay.
We are very sorry we did not meet your expectations.
We have taken note of your comments and transfered them to the corresponding departments to ensure these were isolated issues.
We hope to regain your trust whenever your travels bring you back to Madrid.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018

Fabulous service in a Palace like building. Ask for a quiet room. My room was very large with old style furniture. The full breakfast is excellent. Get your room with Breakfast as the cost by itself is significant. The rooms have old fashioned keys that you leave at the front desk when you go out.

Room Tip: Park facing rooms will be noisey.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank GLDMAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2018

Right up against the garden and an easy walk to a couple of metro stops. Was disappointing not to have been able to secure early check-in after a very early flight, despite being an elite member. Desk staff made the best of it though. Rooms are modern and bathroom is big. A good, safe choice for a hotel in Madrid.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Chris F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews