We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great wines”
Review of En Copa de Balon

En Copa de Balon
Ranked #2,284 of 12,964 Restaurants in Madrid
Price range: US$10 - US$28
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Business meetings
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 6 April 2017 via mobile

Good place, the owners sell wines at a retail price which is lower than a restaurant price, the food was very tasty,

Date of visit: April 2017
Thank alonsegs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (348)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 348 reviews

Reviewed 13 February 2017 via mobile

Love there food!! One needs to make a reservation with enough time, it's always packed. Almost
Imposible for walk-ins. There service has gotten so much better!

Date of visit: February 2017
Thank Monica P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2016 via mobile

Very good wines in excellent prices at the Best area if the city, descent food not so expensive. One should go and enjoy spanish and more wines at a price of the market and not reastaurants prices who steal customers

Date of visit: November 2016
Thank john b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2016 via mobile

The place is quaint but the food does not live up to it. We ordered the Russian salad and it was very bland and full of mayo! They had the chuleton of the menu , which one would expect to be surprised but we were surprised the wrong way. The meat was tough, a smoked taste the completely ruined it and the presentation was poor.

Simply I would not go back!

Date of visit: October 2016
Thank ramishahab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2016 via mobile

We were there last night. 3 of us for my wife's birthday. The service was poor, the food was Luke warm & the servings were far too small for the over inflated prices. Atmosphere is all this place has as it sits in a beautiful location in plaza mayor..If you're reading this. Take my advice as we've dined in many other restaurants in Madrid. Walk away from this place & choose one of the many other outstanding restaurants to eat.
Absolute rubbish!

Date of visit: September 2016
Review collected in partnership with Deutsche Telekom
Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed En Copa de Balon also viewed

Madrid, Community of Madrid
Madrid, Community of Madrid
 
Madrid, Community of Madrid
Madrid, Community of Madrid
 
Madrid, Community of Madrid
Madrid, Community of Madrid
 

Been to En Copa de Balon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing