We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,657)
Filter reviews
1,657 results
Traveller rating
897
541
159
44
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
897
541
159
44
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews neptune fountain great location estado puro guest relations tapas thyssen bornemisza reina sofia within walking distance botanical gardens taxi stand atocha train station the ritz inside room breakfast buffet short walk superior room nespresso machine
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 1,657 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The location is fantastic. The lobby and breakfast room were great. Shower and bathroom was wonderful, but the room itself..... horrible old dirty rug, chipped paint on the walls and dark. I don't think we'd go back.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank victk14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JuliaS9432, Director de Relaciones Públicas at NH Collection Paseo del Prado, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Victk14,

All the staff from the Nh Collection Paseo del Prado is grateful for your review.
We are glad to read that you enjoyed our perfect and privileged location, our impressive breakfast, our elegant lobby and the amazing rain shower in the room.
We are sorry to read that we did not achieve your expectations with the room maintenance and we hope you will give us a new opportunity in the future to provide you with an unforgettable stay.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My wife and I had the pleasure of staying in this beautiful boutique hotel in October. It's so close to so many attractions and the staff is extremely friendly and helpful.Our special thanks to Francesca ( definitely a customer relations superstar :), Arantxa and Julia for being so helpful and kind to us during our stay.
Will definitely stay there again if we return to Madrid.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank ByronTam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JuliaS9432, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at NH Collection Paseo del Prado, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Byron Tam, Thank you very much choosing us for your last stay in Madrid. We are very happy to read that you had a nice stay with us. It is a pleasure to know that you enjoyed our location and our service. We will definetelly share your message with Francesca who will be boosted to keep working with her greatest smile and engagement. All the team remains at your entire disposal for anything you may need and looking forward to welcoming you again soon. Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2018

Couldn't fulfil the brief better for 48 hours in Madrid to see the main art museums. Opposite the Prado, down the road from the Thyssen collection and a short walk to the Reina Sofia. The concierge was extremely helpful and got us an art pass, which helped us miss the queues. All the staff was charming, the breakfast offered a fine section with eggs to order as well. On arrival we were given an upgrade: my only comment is if our tiny room was an upgrade, what would the other one have been like? Having said that the bed and pillows were comfy, and the bathroom elegant and well provided with toiletries. Would definitely recommend for a weekend break, longer the room size would be a bit constricting. Oh, and it was my birthday and a little cake was delivered to the room! Nice touch.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vicky U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JuliaS9432, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at NH Collection Paseo del Prado, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Vicky U, Thank you very much for your kind comments and for choosing us on such a special day. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay in Madrid. We will definitely share your message with all the team who will be boosted to keep working hard with their greatest smiles. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed our location, our breakfast buffet and the amenities in the room and the bathroom. It will be a pleasure to welcome you again soon. We remain at your entire disposal for anything you may need. Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2018 via mobile

Plus:
-Breakfast: good and varied with a larger cereals/sweets/fruits section.
- Location: Prado Museum across the street. 10 min. walk to Atocha station. 20 min. walk to the Royal Palace.
- Staff: Extremely friendly and welcoming.
- Comfortable bed.

Minus:
- Rather small "premium" room.
- The room entrance lobby is insufficiently lit. Difficult to see inside the closet.
- Parking fee for one night 35 euros.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank LiFoo_8020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JuliaS9432, Director de Relaciones Públicas at NH Collection Paseo del Prado, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear FouadDear Fouad M, Thank you very much for sharing your comments on Tripadvisor. We highly appreciate it as our guests’ opinion is the basis of our continuous improvement. We are glad to know that you enjoyed our breakfast and the comfort of our beds (two of our brilliant basics!). Besides, your comments about our staff are the best reward to our daily work. On the other hand, we take note of your comments about the lit and the size of our rooms for any future refurbishment works. All the team would be pleased to welcome you again soon and remains at your entire disposal for anything you may need. Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2018

My wife and I have stayed here twice now within a year and we were so impressed by the high level of customer service across the board, excellent condition with which the hotel is kept in, the food, location and classy decor. The NH Collection team is always consistent and know how to make their guests feel genuinely welcomed which is something many other hotels struggle with. We have years of experience with staying at many hotels all around the world and NH definitely is one of our favourite all around. Highly recommended!

P.S

Francesca from the concierge team is the BEST!

Room tip: any rooms viewing the fountain across the street
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Tennyson A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JuliaS9432, Director de Relaciones Públicas at NH Collection Paseo del Prado, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2018

Dear Tennyson A,

All the Nh Collection Paseo del Prado team is delighted to read your heartwarming review!
We are glad to know that this was your second time here and that once again we managed to achieve your expectations with the decor, the gastronomy, the location and especially the attentive service of the personnel.
We are pleased to read that we provide you with another memorable experience!
Thank you for the special mention to the daily work of the concierge team.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon at your new home in Madrid!

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews