We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pictures make it look good !!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Eurostars Zarzuela Park
Ranked #226 of 442 Hotels in Madrid
Reviewed 9 November 2017

Basic rooms but clean. No tea/coffee facilities in rooms. No comfortable seating area with bar. Only bar is in area where you have your breakfast and it closes from 3.30 to 7.30pm. Cold scrambled eggs and unedible bacon. However cold selection at breakfast was good. Quite remote need taxis to go anywhere. Would not stay here again.

Room Tip: If a smoker ground floor facing inwards have patio doors.
See more room tips
Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Gail M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (429)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 5 of 429 reviews

Reviewed 24 October 2017

Stayed here for 3 nights on a business trip last week. Not recommended.
My room was very basic. No tea or coffee facilities. Air conditioning was random. 1st night was perfect temperature, 2nd night was really hot (did not change any setting from the 1st night), gave up on the 3rd night. The plus was the bed was clean and comfortable
Breakfast does not start until 7.30am and has very limited choice if you have dairy or gluten intolerances/allergies. Coffee machine was random. Ask for Americano, get an espresso. Water in the urn was cold.
We opted to have dinner in the restaurant on the 1st night, but never again. Starters and mains were all served at together. Only vegan option was a green salad.
Cleanliness around the hotel was not great. After returning from the office on the 2nd day, there was still the breakfast room service trays left in the corridors, empty glasses from the previous night left on the restaurant tables in the mornings from the night before.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank she11ey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2017 via mobile

I made a booking by mistake of 700 euros value. I request almost immediately any help cause I knew that was non refundable rate so I requested date changes or something just to not lost my money. They change a 7 night reservation for 3 nights with no more chances to get value in services. 700 euros for 3 nights stay.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Juan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017 via mobile

This was the first hotel we stayed at in Spain and we chose it because it had free parking. It was a little run down, but adequate. We only realised it had a fridge on the day we left because a chair was in front of the door so that was annoying. It would be good if Spanish hotels had tea and coffee making facilities, but don't seem to. Breakfast was hard for me as they had little gluten free choices. The staff were friendly and helpful and it was great that a bus stop which goes to the metro is in front of the hotel.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Travel5657
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2017

Stayed here before flying to Thailand. We chose this hotel for the free parking and WiFi.
Due to our chosen restaurant being closed on aa Monday, we ate in the hotel and the set menu at €15 was fine. The best part for me was that the we were allowed to bring our own wine. Good value, clean and pleasant staff. Recommended.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Hotel Mercader
#302 of 442 in Madrid
251 reviews
Hotel Eurostars Monte Real
#236 of 442 in Madrid
222 reviews
Hotel Nuevo Madrid
#173 of 442 in Madrid
1,041 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Airport / Barajas
Tryp Madrid Alameda Aeropuerto Hotel
ILUNION Pio XII
#149 of 442 in Madrid
771 reviews
Ibis Madrid Calle Alcala
#128 of 442 in Madrid
907 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eurostars Zarzuela Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eurostars Zarzuela Park

Address: Calle Dario Aparicio 32, 28023 Madrid, Spain
Region: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #226 of 442 Hotels in Madrid
Price Range: €40 - €136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Eurostars Zarzuela Park 3*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Eurostars Zarzuela Park hotel in Madrid, a hotel comprising three buildings in English style, placed around a large garden with a swimming pool and paddle-tennis courts, where you can enjoy the silence and tranquility of the large expanses of green that surround us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Stayforlong S.L., Eurostars, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Eurostars Zarzuela Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eurostars Zarzuela Park Madrid
Eurostars Zarzuela Park Hotel Madrid

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing