We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disaster total”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Eurostars Zarzuela Park
Ranked #228 of 443 Hotels in Madrid
Reviewed 18 January 2017

I used this hotel many times and every time it got worse and worse. Finally last week when I came they gave me unacceptable room and when I complained they moved me up and down with all my luggage to even more terrible rooms. Finally when I already extremely complained a young boy at the reception yelled at mi and called me band names and finally he went out from his desk and pushed me saying "f... off" I have my own problems you ugly piece of... Could you imagine?! I wanted to call police but as it was very late and I drove 700 km and then had a full working day, I ate it. Next day I complained at the reception said the they have to call police (As they have camera at the reception and could see all what happened). They said that NOTHING special happened and they can change me to better room (to the room I made reservation for). I left my phone at the reception asking that a director or manager call me and nobody called nobody apologized, nothing happened. The same rude receptionist I saw in two days back at the reception. So I cancelled all my future trips to this hotel and do not recommend it to nobody. Firslty location is dreadful. I is in the middle of nowhere. Second parking is not secure, it is like a street parking. Thirdly it is very noisy as there is a school in front of it and buses starting their noise at 06 am. Fourthly the restaurant is bad, dirty and food is uneatable. And on top cleaning in the rooms are getting worse and worse to be now a border line to no star hotel.

Room Tip: Better take room with a garden view, if not you will be woken up all night from the noise of parking...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank Irina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (429)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

6 - 10 of 429 reviews

Reviewed 11 August 2016 via mobile

Stayed here to visit Madrid, lovely hotel complex and excellent staff, rooms spacious and very clean , we overlooked the swimming pool area really nice, the hotel is set outside Madrid in a very quiet location, breakfast buffet was an excellent selection, and evening meal set menu was stunning , food to a high standard. We used public transport from outside the hotel door that made it easy to see Madrid without worrying about parking in the city centre.
I'd definitely recommend this hotel to others for a city break

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Kath S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

Eurostars Zarzuela Park hotel is not so bad in terms of room cleanliness and comfort. Also, location is good; 10-15 minutes from center and business district.
If you are planning for business trip, it should be good choice as price for room is reasonable.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled on business
Thank Adil G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2016

PROS: Breakfast was very good, extensive. Dinner was very good but the restaurant was dirty and the service mediocre. Close to the airport but build in some time for traffic.

CONS:The room needs remodeling, the floor was peeling, the shower did not drain well, outdated, no business center (had to email my boarding tickets to the front desk to print), front dest with attitude and lacking knowledge (did not know what time the restaurant closed), gate needs to be opened from inside and by the time you got to the car it was already closing, no eateries around the restaurant and if you drive to one (close) difficulty parking

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank alexanderw693
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2016

my wife and I have stayed at this hotel several times. It has free undercover parking which is a big plus for a capital city. Location wise you can catch a bus outside the hotel about 10 mins followed by a short underground trip 5 mins and you are in the centre of Madrid. Madrid has a good road network and is quite easy to get around. The hotel itself has a corporate feel and probably appeals to business travellers but is fine for tourists. The rooms are clean, comfortable and tidy, there is free wifi, a large screen Tv with some English news programs, large fluffy towels and a mini bar
There is a nice bar with an outside area. You can get breakfast but we chose to eat elsewhere. There is a swimming pool but it is not in use. The staff are all helpful. If I come to Madrid by car this would be my No 1 place to stay. The price is also reasonable.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank shelemar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Hotel Eurostars Monte Real
#237 of 443 in Madrid
221 reviews
Hotel Mercader
#300 of 443 in Madrid
251 reviews
Hotel Nuevo Madrid
#169 of 443 in Madrid
1,039 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Airport / Barajas
Tryp Madrid Alameda Aeropuerto Hotel
Ibis Madrid Calle Alcala
#129 of 443 in Madrid
904 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eurostars Zarzuela Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eurostars Zarzuela Park

Address: Calle Dario Aparicio 32, 28023 Madrid, Spain
Region: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #228 of 443 Hotels in Madrid
Price Range: €39 - €131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Eurostars Zarzuela Park 3*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Eurostars Zarzuela Park hotel in Madrid, a hotel comprising three buildings in English style, placed around a large garden with a swimming pool and paddle-tennis courts, where you can enjoy the silence and tranquility of the large expanses of green that surround us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Eurostars, TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Eurostars Zarzuela Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eurostars Zarzuela Park Madrid
Eurostars Zarzuela Park Hotel Madrid

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing