We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Truly excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Silken Torre Garden
Ranked #113 of 438 Hotels in Madrid
Certificate of Excellence
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Truly excellent”
Reviewed 15 December 2011

It is only sensible to start wondering, seeing a 3-star hotel in the 65th place of all Madrid hotels, what is going on there. What kind of place this is. Seeing the hotel photos, also magnifies your desire to first hand experience staying in Silken Torre Garden, considering the attractive offers available.

When I first got there and saw the hotel from the outside, I have to say I was a little concerned, since I was awaiting a shining skyscrapper, from what i had seen in the photos. But these expectations, of course, were not logical. There must be some reasons to typificate this hotel as a three star after all.

Went inside, and checked in two hours earlier than normal. Every reason to be grateful about that, of course. Used one of the 4 (satisfyingly fast and ok seized) elevators, and got to the 9th floor, where my room was.

I was amazed by my room. It was truly fantastic. I've payed more in the past to stay in worse places, claiming themselves 4 or even 5 stars. But this room was excellent. Very big-could be a small apartment, with well-seized windows, from which you could enjoy exceptional view. The bathroom was large as well, and all made of marble. I felt like living in a New York sky scrapper.

Now, talking about the stuff, could not have any complaints, they helped me with whatever I wanted and were polite and professional enough. Room service was ok too, providing what necessary in time. Breakfast was another advantage of this place, and I have to say that it was the richest I've ever had in 3-star place. It is clear in this hotel that the people working there, from the hotel manager to the cleaning ladies, are doing their very best to make their place the best it can be.

The only disadvantage could be the location. Or, better, it is not a disadvantage, but could not characterized as advantage, too. There is a very close metro station (Alsacia), which is on the red line, and connected directly with central stations (Sol, Opera etc). But it is a little far. Only a little. It is a 20 minute trip from Puerta del Sol to Alsacia. If you don't care about this, Silkent Torre Garden is the perfect place for you-and in a price that could be characterized as bargain.

Room Tip: Ask for a high room. You'll be rewarded with nice view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jklivintraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

603 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    215
    279
    83
    20
    6
See reviews for
152
278
20
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Leuven
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2011

We found the hotel via booking.com, and had a 30m sq room for €200 for 3 nights. Breakfast was ok, and included. Ideal hotel for a short weekend Madrid. For info, the Metro was at 200 metres.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ronny_69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest
Level Contributor
45 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2011

Even the hotel is not situated in the Medrid center you can use the metro nearby directly -20 min maximum- 7-8 stations au to Puerta del Sol.
The hotel is quite old with an old furniture but the rooms are big and clean although is better not to choose a room not situated in front of the hotel at the street - do to the noise.
The breackfast is quite good and the customer service is very good -they were very friendly.
The wifi is free but the dowload speed is very very slow..
The price is correct for quality - we pay 60 Euro for 2 with the breackfast included.

Room Tip: Choose the ooposite room with the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Liriodendron10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
picassohdi
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2011

Well located near a metro stop and a shopping centre; very nearby a lovely Chinese restaurant thats amazing value. Rooms are absolutely spotless and kept that way by daily cleaning. Good size though our double had 2 singles pushed together!!

Staff were always willing to help as much as possible.

Breakfast is about average and I would not pay more than £5 per person for it but it was was fine.

Only downside is you can hear neighbouring residents in their rooms moving chairs/ using bathroom.. slight disappointment but not enough to recommend this efficient, pleasant, quiet base from which to explore Madrid.

Room Tip: get a room higher in the building to avoid hearing road noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank picassohdi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tirana, Albania
Level Contributor
48 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2011

We liked the hotel very much :)). Comfortable , big marble bathroom, daily room making, excellent breakfast, helpful staff.
The lunch at the hotel restaurant with only 10 euro for a three course meal, water including, was delicious and of great value.
I wished they had the restaurant opened for the dinner also.
If you don't mind a 15-20 min metro ride to the center, is the perfect report of price-quality.
but the metro is not a problem, since Madrid metro is clean and very efficient

I would recommend it highly

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kami_Albania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madrid hotels
San Blas
Travelodge Madrid Alcala
Travelodge Madrid Alcala
#265 of 438 in Madrid
4.0 of 5 bubbles 425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Nuevo Madrid
#170 of 438 in Madrid
4.0 of 5 bubbles 869 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silken Torre Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silken Torre Garden

Property: Silken Torre Garden
Address: Hermanos Garcia Noblejas 190 bis, 28037 Madrid, Spain
Region: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#30 Best Value Hotel in Madrid
#59 Family Hotel in Madrid
#83 Romantic Hotel in Madrid
#128 Business Hotel in Madrid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:3 star — Silken Torre Garden 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Silken Torre Garden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silken Torre Garden Madrid

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing