We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,333)
Filter reviews
1,333 results
Traveller rating
546
622
119
30
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
546
622
119
30
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location cold breakfast minute walk anton martin metro station santa ana changed rooms airport bus major museums recommend this hotel within easy walking distance superior room thin walls hotel is clean puerta del sol good size bars and restaurants single room
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 1,333 reviews
Reviewed 7 October 2018

This hotel is in a great location, close to the Prado and the Puerta del sol. Surrounded by eating places. The rooms are quirky and clean. Some of the upper floors have a balcony. Nice varied breakfast and helpful staff. Good wifi. Stayed there twice and will again.

Room Tip: Upper floors have a balcony.
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank mike-nz1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelElPrado, FRONT DESK at Ibis Styles Madrid Prado, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear mike-nz1 ,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2018

The reception service was excellent, we responded to every request, helped each question, received a respectful attitude.The hotel is close to all sites, and can be reached on foot.Very good breakfast with a selection.The hotel is very clean ץ

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank elisha233
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelElPrado, FRONT DESK at Ibis Styles Madrid Prado, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear elisha233,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles Madrid Prado.

We are delighted to read that you had an excellent stay and enjoyed your visit at our hotel. It is always encouraging to learn that guests are satisfied with our service as it is what we strive for every day.

Thank you for your kind feedback, and we hope to see you again soon for another magnifique journey with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2018 via mobile

This is a modern hotel, near the main museums and perfectly located for great nightlife. I love the concept of Ibis Styles of offering all facilities that you need in a good hotel but without too much extra fuss. The room was bigger and brighter than we expected after reading other reviews here. The staff were all really friendly and always helpful. The location is amazing with all sorts of tapas bars and cafes right on the doorstep.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Rodhan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelElPrado, DP.TO RECEPCION at Ibis Styles Madrid Prado, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2018

Dear Mr Rodhan ,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles Madrid Prado.
It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2018 via mobile

Located in an attractive, vibrant, convenient quarter of Madrid, this cool little hotel was a great find. The main sights - Prado, Playa Mayor, Sol and the Thyssen are an easy walk away, and the Anton Martin Metro station just down the street. The area (apparently known as the Austrian Quarter due to its Viennese feel) is packed with great bars, restaurants, plazas (eg Santa Ana), boutiques, little galleries, pastry shops, mini-marts and antique stores, and is a great place to stroll.
The reception staff were super-friendly and helpful, and the free marshmallows and fruit-water very welcome after a day of sightseeing.
My room – up the elevator and then a flight of stairs – was incredibly clean and fresh, including a neat little outdoor terrace. Bathroom came with toiletries and a hot, powerful shower. The a/c was quiet and effective, and the wardrobe offered plenty of space. The only negative was the bed which, instead of being a double, was actually just two singles pushed together, and twice my leg ‘fell’ through the gap.
Breakfast was good, with a fine selection of cold meats, pastries and fruit. It was let down by the terrible coffee though - which comes from a machine (not a problem) and tastes like instant coffee powder.
Luckily there’s a great little bakery (Brown Bear) just around the corner to fill the gap.
The location, the staff, the cleanliness : all great, and if I could be guaranteed a DB or QS instead of two single beds I’d definitely stay again.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled solo
Thank Erik C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelElPrado, DP.TO RECEPCION IBIS STYLES MADRID PRADO*** at Ibis Styles Madrid Prado, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2018

Dear Erik,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles Madrid Prado.
It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.
Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

HOTEL IBIS STYLES MADRID PRADO***

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2018

I stayed here in a single room. The room was perfect and confortable, even though I heard lot of noise coming from the hallway and other floors (most of all due to people rudeness while closing the room's door...)
Breakfast service was included and there's a wide variety of products (also gluten free and lactose free for people with intolerances).
Receptionists can help you with all information you need.

The position is perfect, the hotel is situated in one of the best and quiet places in Madrid with no problems in the area at all hours.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EmmeLaik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelElPrado, DP.TO RECEPCION at Ibis Styles Madrid Prado, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2018

Dear ,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles Madrid Prado.
It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews