We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,602)
Filter reviews
2,602 results
Traveller rating
867
1,061
443
148
83
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
867
1,061
443
148
83
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop pool club room plenty of sunbeds great pool lobby bar sun loungers excellent location central location per day royal palace within walking distance santo domingo plaza mayor metro station long weekend city break decent size
Filter
Updating list...
327 - 332 of 2,602 reviews
Reviewed 9 November 2016

Stayed for nights 04-08Nov2016 at Emperador. Stayed in a room on 8th floor, on the inside so not a good view. Room was good size, a bit oldfashioned in style and please not there are smoking rooms. Bathroom was quite big and very good. Room has safe, TV and minbar. Hotel has restaurant and bar and open in summertime also a rooftop with pool. Breakfast was OK (eggs, bacon, soup, bread, cheese, salami, jamon serrano, nice fruit, pastries etc). The location is very good, on Gran Via between Plaza Espana och Callao. One bad thing- since it was a bit cold they had turned on centralheating and it was very warm in the room.

Room tip: high up and if you are not too sensitive towards the street for a view
Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank annahelena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmperadorHotel, Director Comercial at Emperador Hotel Madrid, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2016

Dear annahelena,

Thank you so much for taking the time giving us your considerations of your stay at Emperador Hotel. It really help us to keep on working in a 100% satisfactory experience.

Regarding the room category and view, we would like to clarify the different types of room offered in our website. Truly is that every single room has a window to the exterior (As it is show on our website´s pictures), to an inner courtyard in case you choose a classic room and to Gran Vía in case you book an upper category room.

Also our classical style is part of the Emperador Hotel “feelings” and we try to preserve it despite all spaces and amenities has been refurbished and adapted to the current necessities and expectations.

Thank you again for your comments as well as for considered our highly valuable breakfast.

We hope to have the opportunity to receive you again with the best conditions. We stay at your entire disposal at info@emperadorhotel.com for further information and assistance regarding your next reservation.

Best Regards,

Pilar Lanchas
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2016

Good afternoon, My name is Philip Cottrell and I live in Spain. I happened to be in Madrid last month on business and decided to stay at the last minute. Well The Emperador hotel was an excellent last minute choice. They only had a suite left ( good sign that it was fully booked ) so I took it. the rooms very lovely, airy, clean and very stylish. The view was just spectacular. In terms of location you really couldnt get closer to the centre. Superb hotel and I would whole heartedly recommend the hotel to anyone in the area.

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Philip C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmperadorHotel, Director Comercial at Emperador Hotel Madrid, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2016

Dear Philip C,

Firstly we would like to let you know how much we appreciate your considerations towards Emperador Hotel.

We are really enthusiastic to hear from you that you would heartedly recommend us!
We are proud to know that Emperador Hotel fits all your necessities as a last minute business choice, and consider our rooms lovely and stylish.

Hope to see you real soon again at Emperador Hotel. You will be more than welcomed to contact us in info@emperadorhotel.com for your next staying.

Best Regards,

Pilar Lanchas
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2016

We enjoyed our stay in a Junior Corner Suite, the pool was wonderful, and the view from the top is incredible. The breakfast is good. The Hotel is situated at Gran Via and everything is near by. We will come again!

Room tip: Junior Corner Suite with view on Gran Via
Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank dagmark2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmperadorHotel, Director Comercial at Emperador Hotel Madrid, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2016

Dear Dagmar K,

Firstly thank your review towards Emperador Hotel. We really appreciate your comment, it helps us to keep on improving in a 100% satisfactory experience.

We love to know you have enjoyed the Emperador Hotel in all senses.

We thank enthusiastically your comment and guess to receive you in Emperador Hotel soon!

In that case just contact us in info@emperadorhotel.com and we will be happy to assist you.

Kind Regards

Pilar Lanchas
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2016

I thoroughly recommend the Hotel Emperador in Madrid. You can walk to wonderful restaurants, shops, Puerta Del Sol, Plaza Mayor. The Hop on Hop off goes right past the front door.
Stunning décor, wonderful buffet breakfast, clean and beautiful rooms.
Above all, by far the best pool bar I have ever seen.
100% on all levels.

Room tip: I loved our room facing the Gran Via...to see Madrid alive all night is awesome.
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marychristodoulou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmperadorHotel, Director Comercial at Emperador Hotel Madrid, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2016

Dear marychristodoulou;

It is always a pleasure to receive such a good review from our guests as the one you made.

We are sincerely proud knowing about your overwhelmed feelings towards Emperador Hotel, our centric location, facilities, décor and services.

We expect forward to have the opportunity to host you again with the best conditions. Do not hesitate to contact us in info@emperadorhotel.com and we will be pleased to assist you one more time.

Kind Regards,

Pilar Lanchas
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2016 via mobile

We were very happy with this hotel. It was close to everything. Best part our turibus stopped right in front. Also the metro station is a 1 min walk. You can walk to LaPlaza Mayor Plaza Sol and you are in the heart of la Gran Via. The metro is only a few stations away from Santiago Bernabéu stadium. The staff was friendly and helpful and the restaurant was delicious.

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Rocio C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmperadorHotel, Director Comercial at Emperador Hotel Madrid, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2016

Dear Rocio C;

First of all thank you for taking the time giving us your considerations towards Emperador Hotel.

We are glad knowing that you make profit of our centric location in the heart of Madrid.
Hope to see you real soon again at Emperador Hotel.

You will be more than welcomed to contact us in info@emperadorhotel.com

Best Regards

Pilar Lanchas
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews