We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Emperador Hotel Madrid
Ranked #146 of 441 Hotels in Madrid
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 March 2012

Stayed at the Emperador 23rd to 26th March. Hotel was very comfortable, rooms clean and tidy. There was a little noise, mainly sirens from police cars. We stayed on the 8th floor, room 825. Hotel is very central and convenient for all attractions. There is some building work going on and it was apparent on the Monday morning, however as we stayed fri-mon and they didn't work weekends it didn't really effect us. The pool and terrace are closed till May which was a dissapointment as the weather was really good. If you come in from the Airport its really easy to get on the Metro and head for Calleo Station, its 2 changes of train and only 2.5 euros each, cab will cost 30-40 euros. We were room only so can't comment on the food, however breakfast at the hotel was 19 euros each. Probably better value in City, we just went to Starbucks, across the road. Definately would go back to this hotel

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank golfersinc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,349)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,012 - 1,016 of 2,349 reviews

Reviewed 13 March 2012

Position is excellent - 5 min walk from all the action. Rooms however are very dated and in need of an upgrade. Our air conditioning didn't work which made it even more uncomfortable. Definately not what I would expect of a 4 star hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Adrian K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2012

Stayed for 2 nights. On the plus side the location is great and the staff were very helpful regarding directions etc. The hotel was very clean and tidy and our room was nice. Unfortunately the swimming pool was closed until May but this also meant the roof terrace wasnt accessible which was a disappointment given the views from the top were one of the reasons I booked this hotel. Beware of the scaffolding on the side of the hotel overlooking San Bernado. We didnt have any view! Also the taps needed running for several minutes as the water was brown. Loved Madrid and would probably return to this hotel but only in the summer months when the pool is open!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maureen029
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2012

good hotel,size of room large and comfortable on 6th floor.Location good,nearest metro station 3 mins. walk away is Calleo! The bar-lounge is excellent if a little pricey but after walking Madrid all day was a beautiful relaxing place to unwind! Would use this hotel again!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank davidcarol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2012

Just back from 2 nights in Madrid staying at this hotel. Pleased with our choice, fab location on Grand Via , one of the main streets in the city and within walking distance of all sites. Elegant, clean and with attentive staff. Room on small side and at back of hotel so no view but nice and quiet. Rooms at front apparantly are noisy from the street below. Breakfast was good, buffet, fresh and appealing and more than ample. Shame the roof terrace was closed, sign on reception states open May - Aug. Would have been lovely to sit up there at the end of the day with a drink and watch the sun go down - we had fab weather whilst we were there. There is this Emperador Club which no one tried to up grade or sell us. They have they own lounge area and an upgraded breakfast selection. No one seemed to take notice of the sign by the hot food at breakfast saying for Club guests only and people just helped them selves, even to the Champagne on offer!
Great Taps bar , out of the hotel turn left and across the road. La Mario (or similar), 2 drinks, tapas and ice cream for 9.50 euros each. Would recommend the walking and Tapas tour we found on Trip Advisor, with Get your Guide. 3 hours, with food and drink for under 12.00 Euros and was a fun way to spend an evening and trying venues and food we would never had ventured into.
Would recommend this hotel without hesitation, we got a good deal via Travel Zoo and the comp bottle of Cava went down well after a long day walking our socks off!

Room Tip: Room at the back - smaller and no views but you'll get a good nights sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank christinejersey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Centro
Hotel Indigo Madrid - Gran Via
Centro
Hotel Mayorazgo
Hotel Mayorazgo
#158 of 441 in Madrid
2,105 reviews
Centro
Hotel Preciados
Hotel Preciados
#26 of 441 in Madrid
4,015 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro
Iberostar Las Letras
Iberostar Las Letras
#43 of 441 in Madrid
1,684 reviews
Malasana
Courtyard Madrid Princesa
Centro
Petit Palace Plaza Espana
Petit Palace Plaza Espana
#110 of 441 in Madrid
814 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Emperador Hotel Madrid? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Emperador Hotel Madrid

Address: Calle Gran Via 53, 28013 Madrid, Spain
Region: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > Centro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#101 Luxury Hotel in Madrid
#127 Business Hotel in Madrid
#151 Romantic Hotel in Madrid
Price Range: €101 - €185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Emperador Hotel Madrid 4*
Number of rooms: 232
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Emperador Hotel in Madrid is perfectly located in the lively Gran Vía of Madrid, only a few minutes of the main tourist attractions in the capital. It offers 232 guestrooms, meeting rooms and an amazing rooftop with terrace and swimming pool in season. Other services in the hotel: gym, souvenirs shop, hairdressing, steam bath and valet parking, among others. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TravelClick, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Emperador Hotel Madrid reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Madrid Emperador Hotel
Emperador Madrid
Hotel Emperador

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing