We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Senator Barajas Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$262
US$233
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$171
US$146
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Room Service
US$273
US$258
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$191
US$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$253
US$225
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
NH Madrid Ventas(Madrid)(Great Value!)
US$135
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Novotel Madrid Puente de la Paz(Madrid)(Great Value!)
US$94
US$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Maydrit Hotel(Madrid)(Great Value!)
US$107
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$245
US$91
Melia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$401
US$346
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (307)
Filter reviews
307 results
Traveller rating
34
71
77
55
70
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
34
71
77
55
70
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbit outdatedground floorearly flightairport shuttleone night staycomfortable roommetro stationrestaurants and barsmadrid airportbuffet breakfastthe air conditioningnice hotelalamedaosunaeuros
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 307 reviews
Reviewed 30 November 2017

It took me 80 minutes to be picked up by their shuttle from the airport. Horrible.
Rude people at reception
I was given a room with a doorway to access an adjoining room. The door was so thin that I could every move the residents made including them Texting. Horrible.
HJotel of last resort

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank scott c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2017 via mobile

I stayed for 2 days here on a business trip and I tried to call reception serveral times to request an extra duve. I ended up sleeping with only the one I got the first day as they never answer the phone. Horrible experience! Don't recommend it at all!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank clara b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2017 via mobile

Had to wait approx 2hrs for their shuttle bus. Also at the time of cheking in another wait of approx 35min. Although staff were competent but couldn't cope up.
Management should take action. Because hotel is a good value for money but waiting is in no one's agenda.
Btw spring of the matress about to come out

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank gcxotf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
P-Stor, Gerente at Senator Barajas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding our hotel. We are certainly disappointed that your stay was not all what it could have been.

Regarding your comment about the complimentary shuttle service, we would like to inform you, it is always better to book 24 hours in advance, this way you can have a secured ride to the airport.

According to your comment about the slow check- in at arrival, I am seriously worried, that there are guests, who have to wait at the reception while the documents were revised. We will work on the issues you addressed since our goal is to provide an experience that exceeds our guests ´s expectation.

We hope that you give us another chance and in the next visit your perception of the product received is entirely satisfactory.

Yours sincerely,
Estefanía López
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2017

Senator Barajas Hotel is close to Madrid airport and has a free shuttle. You can book the shuttle the day before to secure a ride. The hotel is a little difficult to find. If coming from the metro, turn left as you exit, cross the bike track and turn left at the first intersection. Keep following the road until you come to a fenced in soccer ground. Take the path down to the right down the steps and go the the next road. Turn left and the hotel is about 80 metres down the road.
The hotel has modern amenities and is clean and comfortable. It also has a fridge and wifi. The buffet breakfast is 12 euro each and there are a few places down the road to get cheaper food. There is also a tiny supermarket as well. The buffet is great if you are going to the airport on the shuttle because you can fill up and not have to buy expensive food at the airport.
The hotel is also close to the metro, about a 10 minute walk. We caught the metro to Atocha Renfe station and caught the train to Toledo. It makes an easy and enjoyable day trip if you catch the hop on hop off bus to take you up the hill and around the tourist places. The train ticket costs 20 euro each and the bus 16 euro each. You buy the train ticket in the office opposite the tropical garden in the station.

Room Tip: Higher floors might have less noise from the park outside, but not a problem.
Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank dubsMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2017 via mobile

Long line of 20 mn to get the key, room temperature above 30 degrees with no AC, the window can barely be open (all rusty) to get some fresh air, the room gives on the airport runway so noisy before midnight and after four thirty, at last when I ordered a taxi the reception forgot to book it. If you can really avoid this is not even worth 1 star, how can that hotel be 4 stars is a complete mistery to me

Stayed: October 2017
Thank laura0069
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews