We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (375)
Filter reviews
375 results
Traveller rating
39
88
100
65
83
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
39
88
100
65
83
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbit outdatedhotel is conveniently locatedone night stayground floorearly flightairport shuttlecomfortable roommetro stationmadrid airportwould stay againbuffet breakfastmin walkthe air conditioningosunaalameda
Filter
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 375 reviews
Reviewed 2 July 2017

Unfortunately we have to write a bad review for this hotel, is well located within the airport area but it is not well kept, old and poorly maintained terrible Internet they say they have WIFI in the rooms but ours did not work. very frustrating. The room was not very clean and we think this is a big bad. Specially the bathroom. we do not recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Avoid this hotel
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Carlos R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
P-Stor, Gerente at Senator Barajas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding our hotel. We are certainly disappointed that your stay was not all what it could have been.

Concerning your comment about the lack of the hotel renovation and reform, we would like to inform you that in spite of the fact that the hotel has already many years, we are in a process of regular updating and renovation of our facilities.

Further to your comments about the wifi, We apologize for what happened. Please know that your feedback is been taken on board and we will be looking at mesures to resolve this.

We will bear your impressions in mind and we will work in improving the marked points in order that in a next visit your perception of the products received is totally satisfactory. We trust you could give us a second chance to impress you.

Regards,
Estefanía López
Senator Barajas Hotel General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2017

It is my second time staying here, and I have no complaints. Rooms are always clean. The bed is super comfortable. Wifi works great in the rooms even from 7th floor and the staff is always helpful. I like the fact that you can pay a little x-tra fee for late check out. I had a late flight 9.30 pm and it was great to be able to check out from the room at 7pm. There is an extra fee for that which is stated in the reception, and I think that is great. The great thing is that if you have the whole day you can walk up to the nearby Metro station (7 min walk) and you have the green line straight to the city center. always happy to come back to this hotel for my short business trips to Madrid. Thanks to the hard working staff. And if you are a traveller - try to be positive instead of always complaining by minor things. It is incredible how much travellers complain nowadays. Brighten up and smile a bit. Everyone is doing their best in the reception of the hotels you visit. Stay happy on the inside and the outside world will be a much better place for you and for us all.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sallyogaretreats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
P-Stor, Gerente at Senator Barajas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2017

Dear guest,

We thank you for your kind feedback and sharing your impressions with other readers . We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and our staff took care of your needs. We do hope to see you again.

Yours sincerely,
Estefanía López
Senator Barajas Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2017

A friend and I booked in (and had to pay up front) for 2 rooms for one night. She had heart issues and we went straight to hospital after leaving our luggage for tests.
She was admitted immediately. I returned to the hotel to collect our luggage and cancel the rooms - but have since then been unsuccessful in getting any refund from them. They argue that we "used" the rooms for 2 hours (having our luggage sit in them) and refuse to refund. This shows such a lack of attention to customer interests that I have no problems at all in giving them an almost zero rating.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravellingAussie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
P-Stor, Gerente at Senator Barajas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience. Only through the comments of our guests, we are able to know about their experiences. Our ultimate aim is to give our guests even greater comfort than they may find AT HOME.

With respect the incident regarding the room, we apologize for what happened. However, it must be said that we are not allowed to either cancel or refund any booking made by the agency. You should have contacted them in order to be refund.

We hope that you give us another chance and in the next visit your perception of the product received is entirely satisfactory.

Regards,
Estefanía López
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2017 via mobile

Great for airport stopover. Transfer free and faultless. Not handy for central Madrid but that's not what it's for. Lots of other places for that, if that's what you want. Hotel itself well run, organised, clean and tidy. Just the job.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank CiceroScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
P-Stor, Gerente at Senator Barajas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your impressions with us and other readers. We are really happy about your positive feedback.

The whole Senator Barajas team is at your disposal and we hope you come back to visit us on another occasion. Meanwhile we will keep working to achieve all our guests enjoy their stay with us.

Yours sincerely,
Estefanía López
Senator Barajas Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2017

The website for this hotel is very misleading, the hotel is not a 4* it is at best a 2* hotel it is very expensive for what you get. The rooms were not clean, hairs in the bathroom, dusty dirty floors, grubby walls and some stains on the under sheets clearly visible. The hall ways were filthy and my colleague queued for over an 1hr to check in. You have to pay up front on arrival before you even get to see your room... I can only assume this is because they know once you see the room that you will choose not to stay here. The staff need customer service training and generally it was a horrible experience! I will not be going back!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ahunt100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
P-Stor, Gerente at Senator Barajas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding our hotel. We are certainly disappointed that your stay was not all what it could have been.

We regret very much, that we have not satisfied you in such important issues like the cleanliness of the room but our chamber maids are very professional and work very hard every day to keep the rooms very clean. We apologize for any inconvenience that may have caused you.

According to your comment about the slow check- in at arrival, we are seriously worried, that there are guests, who have to wait at the reception while the documents were revised. Please know that your feedback is been taken on board and we will be looking at mesures to resolve this.

We sincerely hope you will give us a new chance to attend you in the future and we are at your full disposal at any time.

Yours sincerely,
Estefanía López
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews