We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
NH Madrid Barajas Airport
Nearby Hotels
US$404
US$360
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Regina(Madrid)
US$144
US$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$184
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Maydrit Hotel(Madrid)(Great Value!)
US$101
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
NH Madrid Ventas(Madrid)(Great Value!)
US$133
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Novotel Madrid Puente de la Paz(Madrid)(Great Value!)
US$95
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$112
US$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$246
US$99
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$170
US$152
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Room Service
US$252
US$235
Only YOU Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (978)
Filter reviews
979 results
Traveller rating
211
378
280
68
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
211
378
280
68
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree transfertransit nightmetro station is minutes walkbreakfast buffet was outstandingsleep qualitybetween flightsresidential neighborhoodmadrid stayhotel is cleanplace to sleepshuttle servicereception deskwifi is freecity centretwo blocksbooked this hotela great place to stay
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 979 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2018

One of the major reasons we booked this hotel was the proximity to the airport and the free shuttle service. When we exited the airport, as instructed by the hotel, we called them and requested that they send the shuttle. They said it would take 10 minutes to get there. 20’ later, nobody shows up and we call again only to tell us that it would take 40’ more because of the traffic. We ended up taking a taxi which cost us €25 and not sure if the hotel would cover the cost as I did not get a receipt to claim the cost - my mistake as the receptionist did seem to care and to want to help if I had a receipt. There was no traffic so I am wondering why they had to lie about this.

The rooms are decent, nothing special. Good for an overnight stay. The best thing we experienced was breakfast which was quite a pleasant surprise actually. Very rich, with lots of healthy options. The breakfast gave my rating one star more than I would have given. Also, the metro station is quite close and goes directly to city center.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank outlaws_2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fjvera, Gerente at NH Madrid Barajas Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear outlaws_2000,
First of all, I would like to thank you for sending your comments. We highly appreciate it as it is the basis of our continuous improvement. We would like to meet you again in your next trip to Madrid and remain at your entire disposal for anything you may need.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2018 via mobile

They offer shuttle to Barajas airport. Quite close to terminals. Rooms are enough size but shower could be larger. Near surrounding area is poor for dining and drinking. Not far to metro station going directly to center.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
Thank aktan76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fjvera, Gerente at NH Madrid Barajas Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2018

Dear aktan76,
Thank you very much for taking a few minutes to share your opinion. We are glad to read that you liked our facilities, services and location. We hope to see you back very soon.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2018

I would stay here again when Madrid is a connection to other places vs a destination. This is a nice hotel, clean and I have received great service.
I really like the room design with a big built in desk by the window. all I needed was a place to sleep and a ride back to the airport. So far this has exceeded my expectations.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank suzthurston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fjvera, Gerente at NH Madrid Barajas Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2018

Dear Suzthurston,
On behalf of all the team of the Hotel, I would like to thank you for your fantastic comment. It is a real pleasure to do our daily work with our greatest smile. We hope to have the chance to welcome you again very soon for a longer stay.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2018 via mobile

We stayed here one night on a brief trip to Madrid. We got there early and they didn’t have a room ready, of course, so we asked them to keep our bag until the evening. The clerk, a man, was extremely rude and unhelpful when we asked about the bag and about taxis into the city. . He didn’t want to be bothered with us. The other clerks were friendly but this guy, I think his name was Alfonso, was not helpful AT ALL. Plus they gave us one bed when we asked for two but we were too exhausted to say anything. Never again.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Jessica L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fjvera, Gerente at NH Madrid Barajas Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2018

Dear Jessica L,
First of all, I would like to thank you for sending your comments. We highly appreciate it as it is the basis of our continuous improvement.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2018 via mobile

Flew in and out of Barajas from Newark and Granada. Terminals 4 and 1. Terminal 4 is newer. Newark flights on United is terminal 1. Good service. Plenty of seating. Shops well equipped. Security was present and helpful.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank ejm99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews