We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,048)
Filter reviews
2,048 results
Traveller rating
474
1,069
372
93
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
474
1,069
372
93
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviews city centre typical novotel bus stop swimming pool metro station nice hotel business hotel burger king free wifi residential area business trip breakfast buffet short stay min walk double bed visiting madrid xbox
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 2,048 reviews
Reviewed 28 September 2018

The hotel is basically quite good but some suites and rooms which purport to be for three people are diabolical, complain and get moved if you are not satisfied with the accommodation The hotel has a bizarre policy of cramming a third bed into a standard double room, so unless you want it ask for the sofa bed to be raised so it can be used as a which makes the room much more user friendly.

We do not recommend the restaurant meals in the evening as the buffet is poor and the food cold, a contrast to breakfast which is excellent with a great selection to chose from.

Location wise it is a bit far out from the City Centre the 53 bus is preferable to using the Metro which involves several interchanges.

Overall a suitable hotel if you are visiting the City for a few days or on business.

Room tip: Complain if you are not happy we did and it was sorted immediately
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Eric D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ipf20152015, Calidad at Novotel Madrid Puente de la Paz, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2018

Dear Eric,

I am sorry that your experience with the night restaurant did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincere apologies.

We offered you an extra bed instead of sofa bed because it is more confortable than the sofa. Anyway in your next stay we can open the sofa bed for you. We strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.


We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,

Itziar Payá
Departamento de Calidad

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2018

Lovely hotel on the outskirts of the city.
Small but nice pool.
Good selection for breakfast
Bus stop close by or 5-10 mins walk to metro stop
Pay to park, or we easily found free parking on the local side streets
Clean safe area
Within 5-10 mins walk there is a small park and a supermarket
Easy to drive to the airport.
For joggers it is about a 45 mins run (each way) to get to the city centre (palace)

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Peter D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ipf20152015, Calidad at Novotel Madrid Puente de la Paz, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2018

Dear Peter,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,

Itziar Payá
Departamento de Calidad

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2018

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ipf20152015, Dpto Calidad at Novotel Madrid Puente de la Paz, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 18 September 2018 via mobile

Very nice hotel. Great rooms. Beautiful pool with attendant. Breakfast area very well stocked, lot of different fresh fruits.. No 53bus goes past gets u into Madrid city easy as and back again for 1.5 euro

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Judy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ipf20152015, Dpto Calidad at Novotel Madrid Puente de la Paz, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2018

Dear Judy,

It is highly appreciated to hear so nice comments about our Hotel.

You can be sure that your impressions will motivate our team and we will try harder to meet the expectations of our guests.

We hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Itziar Payá
Departamento de Calidad

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2018

Hotel is located a bit away from the "tourist traps" so you can go out and have food in places that are filled with locals that live there... places where they will find a table for you and place on a pavement to serve you (though they speak little English). I like this...

It is also located not far away (15-20 euro taxi away) form the airport...

Pool is a bit small (smaller than on the photos)... ;-(

Breakfast is great...

Also, the in-hotel restaurant serves very nice food and vine and is not terribly expensive...

If gonig back to Madrid will definitely consider this place.

Room tip: the higher the more view....
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarcinDrP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ipf20152015, Dpto Calidad at Novotel Madrid Puente de la Paz, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2018

Dear Marcin,

We sincerely appreciate your comments about our Hotel, and is a pleasure to know that your stay with us was satisfactory.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, we look forward to welcoming you in our hotel.

Sincerely,

Itziar Payá
Departamento de Calidad

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews