We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“One of many fine tapas bars” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Casa Lucas

Casa Lucas
Ranked #80 of 10,332 Restaurants in Madrid
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Spanish, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Cheap Eats, Bar Scene, Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Neighbourhood: La Latina
Shoreham by Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
78 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“One of many fine tapas bars”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2012

Good quality wine by the glass or bottle, friendly and helpful staff and interesting food.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank TimWilliams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

914 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    517
    291
    83
    16
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Some of the finest food you will ever eat!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2012

Small,cosy & immaculately clean restaurant with friendly, attentive staff. The menu is limited, however the food is exceptional. Extremely well presented, packed full of flavour and a joy to, eat. Please do not miss this place.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Redjim1892
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Was frankly expecting more”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2012

It was good, just not as good as the ratings here indicate. Definitely get there before it gets slammed!

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank ericgross
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Worth the trip to Madrid!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2012

Recommended by a local Madridian while he was visiting Australia... We were so thrilled to find it and the food, and I am a foodie, was so good, so interesting, delicate, beautifully presented, just a delight. We were served by Ramona, "Ramos" a petite and delightful woman who carefully chose our selections and wine for us.
Don't miss it, A highlight of our visit to Madrid.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Peta D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
slim69
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Orgasmic!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2012

Oh my god!!

If you like good food with great flavour - simples...just go to this place!

First impressions as we walked in was maybe we got the wrong restaurant cos it looks like a pretty basic eatery. So when we sat down I must admit I was not looking for much. But then they brought the tapas in....it was soo good i nearly cried :)

They have got a tapas dish with Oxtail - i had 2 and nearly licked the plate each time

If you are in Madrid - A MUST!!

  • Visited January 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank slim69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Casa Lucas also viewed

Madrid, Community of Madrid
Madrid, Community of Madrid
 
Madrid, Community of Madrid
 

Been to Casa Lucas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing