We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$136
View deal
Free cancellation until 30/05/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
US$136
View deal
Free cancellation until 29/05/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
US$155
US$119
View deal
SAVE US$36
Expedia.comUS$136
eDreamsUS$136
StayForLongUS$155
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (798)
Filter reviews
799 results
Traveller rating
668
102
19
5
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
668
102
19
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews chamartin station rooftop bar city centre fantastic hotel business district swimming pool located close rooms are large a great stay rain shower each morning comfortable beds hotel is located main attractions taxis pillows gym
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 799 reviews
Reviewed 13 November 2020

This is our second stay in three weeks. We just got to Madrid to get visas so the office was across the street.
They upgraded our room because the website didn’t give us the chance to choose a double bed. It was a welcome surprise.

Date of stay: November 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
Thank sandramenag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2020

Good hotel if business to be done in the north of Madrid. I recommend for fast commuting around north. Rooms are large and well equipped. The health safety measures are strong providing reassurance in the current context.

Date of stay: October 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
Thank bh819407
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barceló Imagine, Other at Barcelo Imagine, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2020

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for sharing your recent experience among us through the Tripadvisor community.

Our location, as you well point out, is in the north part from central Madrid, in the most known business area in the city, such as the iconic Four Towers. From here on, you will be able to move to any point in Madrid or its surroundings thanks to our proximity to many public transportation options and Chamartín Station, which leads you to Sol in less than 10 minutes!

We are thrilled to see you appreciated our new safety and security measures – in Barceló Hotels we have developed the We Care About You program to make sure you enjoy your stay feeling safe and carefree all along during the current situation.

Thank you as well for remarking our rooms: your wellness is our priority, and our team works hard therefore every day to create a place to be and to feel unique in Madrid.

We hope to become your home in the city, and will be looking forward to welcoming you very soon.

Best regards,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2020

Positive: walking distance from the train station and airport is accessible by subway. If you are travelling in the summer season the pool and garden area are fabulous.
Negative: you are at least 30-40 minutes from Madrid main attractions. There is nevertheless a few thing to see nearby the hotel and a few decent restaurants.

Date of stay: October 2019
Thank Fretchy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barceló I, Manager at Barcelo Imagine, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2020

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your time spent on sharing your recent say at Barceló Imagine.

As you well point out, we are located walking distance from Chamartín station, in the financial main district in Madrid. This all allows you to move to the main touristic attractions easily, by train you get to Sol in less than 10 minutes! Do not hesitate to ask us next time you visit us and we will be delighted to explain you the best way to reach it.

We are happy too see you have generally had a pleasant stay and that you liked our services such as the pool and the garden area. Hopefully you come to Madrid back in the summer season, and try as well our Skylounge Rooftop. To have a cocktail during the sunset is one of the bests plans in town you could imagine!

We will be looking forward to receiving you very soon!

Kindest regards,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2020

Spacious, comfortable and clean rooms and baths. Decor is contemporary but pretty decent. Complementary Breakfast include a variety of delicious items. We also had ordered food at room - room service and food was good too.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
Thank nhasee977089
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barceló I, Manager at Barcelo Imagine, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2020

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing with the Tripadvisor community your opinion about your recent stay among us.

One of our main aims is to exceed our guests’ expectations, and it is a big pleasure to read it has been your case.

We love to know that you were surprised by our clean and spacious rooms, as well as by our musical and comfortable décor. All our enthusiasm is put on every single corner and service of the hotel in order to offer you the greatest experience.

Thank you for highlighting our breakfast variety and our food quality – featuring the best natural and tasty market products, our chefs want to make sure all their creations fit everyone’s likes, and we are happy to see you enjoyed them all.

We hope to welcome you back very soon, maybe in the summer season to try one of our cocktails in our Skylounge Rooftop!

Best regards,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2020

While we were touring Spain for around 3 weeks to spent 4 nights in Madrid stopping at this hotel. The hotel is very well located in the city just a few minutes’ walk from Madrid Chamartín Railway Station with a metro station with several metro lines serving the station so ideal for getting around Madrid. I’d describe the hotel as very unique and musically themed throughout with almost everything you could think of being themed from the drink mats in our room being like CD’s to menu’s being like album sleeves. During our stay in the summer it was very hot outside with the temperature peaking in the high 30c’s most days of our stay but it was nice and cool in our immaculate and clean 1st floor room with a very effective air conditioning system making it very comfortable for sleeping in a very comfortable bed and well sound proofed room. The breakfast was mainly continental with coffee machines with a variety of hot drinks to chose from located just outside the main buffet food area. Each morning during our stay the breakfast room buffet area was being closed promptly at either 1030 or 1130hrs depending on the day of the week although there was generally a coffee machine working for a little while after that time. We had good Wi-Fi throughout the hotel during our stay although we did lose it a few times mainly very late evening in our room.

Date of stay: July 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews