We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (302)
Filter reviews
302 results
Traveller rating
255
32
9
1
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
255
32
9
1
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews chamartin station fantastic hotel great pool area pool gym sky lounge rooftop bar check in was smooth taxi rank great amenities pillow menu rooms are large city centre minute walk hotel is situated reception staff walking distance excellent location
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 302 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great hotel - not far from the metro and only 20 mins away from Madrid center. Fantastic rooms with all you can ask for in comfort, wifi and cleaniness. Reception and restaurants are very friendly and helpfull. Breakfast buffet in the higher end of the scale.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
Thank 947oleh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is a music themed, stylish hotel, near Chamartin station in Madrid.
It is located a short drive from the airport and is not central.
However, access to the centre of town is easy by metro from either of the two stations close by. It is in walking distance from the Bernabeu stadium.

The rooms are spacious, clean and have advanced features that enable you to connect your phone to the room and TV. They also have amazing showers.

The only downside is that the hotel promotes bringing children - so not ideal if you not looking for a family friendly place.

Room Tip: Some rooms have baths others do not, but the showers are fantastic
  • Stayed: November 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Easy check in, great humour by reception staff and very welcoming. Great customer service.Only stayed one night, room clean and tidy and comfortable.My stay at the hotel was very satisfying.We look forward to seeing you again!

  • Stayed: November 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
Thank Culture20543587012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barceló I, The Management at Barcelo Imagine, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

We are the ones that are looking forward to seeing you very soon again! :)

It was a great pleasure having you with us, and we are thrilled to know our team has made its best to make your experience unforgettable.

Please, come back soon..

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Everything was great: room, restaurant, people and ‘atmosphere’ in general.Probably is not 100% perfect for tourism, but in 10 minutes by train from Chamartin station you can reach Sol in the city centre.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
Thank NorthStar67362464245
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2018 via mobile

Booked this hotel for 1 night visit to Madrid to watch Atletico Madrid.
Although can go by overground train we chose the Metro, 10 trips ticket, easy to get to the hotel at Charmartin Metro station, 5 minute walk.
The hotel is not in the centre of madrid but the Metro is easy to use and this hotel is so good it is worth the little extra travelling.

We were able to check in to our room early, excellent facilities, very clean. Room has all shower gels, even a toothbrush and paste, nice large towels and tea and coffee making facilities.

Reception helped us with info re our football tickets and suggested local steak restaurant which was spot on, great food.

Breakfast in the hotel is not cheap but it is very good, lots of choice buffet and you can request fresh omelette etc.

The service stands out for me, truly exceptional, thank you Barcelo Imagine.

JK

Stayed: October 2018, travelled with friends
Thank H5408EPjohnk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barceló I, The Management at Barcelo Imagine, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2018

Dear John,

Thank you very much for having shared your detailed, lovely review about your recent stay at Barceló Imagine.

It was a pleasure sharing such a great occasion with you, as an Atletico match, as we live the football at another level in Spain!

We are thrilled to read you enjoyed your stay with us,and that our team was helpful during it. Our one and only mission is to make your days in Madrid as unforgettable as possible.

We hope to have the chance of welcoming you back soon again.

All the best,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews