We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So good, we ate here twice!”
Review of Oven Atocha

Oven Atocha
Ranked #24 of 12,369 Restaurants in Madrid
Price range: US$17 - US$23
Neighbourhood: Paseo del Prado
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Paseo del Prado
Reviewed 22 July 2017

On our first night in Madrid, we were looking for a straightforward Italian place with good pizza, pasta, etc. Oven Atocha did not disappoint.

I highly recommend the vegetable pizza, the four cheese pizza, the Margherita pizza, and the ceviche. For the pizzas, the whole wheat crust option is particularly delicious. Our group ordered various pizzas and dishes and shared them -- the pizzas are more than big enough for a single person.

The interior of the restaurant is comfortable and offers a lively feel without being overly loud.

The service was also excellent; Lidia provided great suggestions and was very attentive.

Our experience the first night was so good that we returned on our final night in Madrid, and the experience was equally wonderful. I highly recommend this restaurant and hope to have the opportunity to return someday!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Dom_B_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OvenMozzarella, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Oven Atocha, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2017

Thanks for your review. Hope to see you soon here again!!
Best regards :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (761)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

134 - 138 of 763 reviews

Reviewed 21 July 2017 via mobile

A expert in pizza creation and eating, this place by far exceeds expectations. The staff were superb - nothing was a problem. Luisa in particular - so knowledgeable and proud of the restaurant she works for. My girlfriend and I have just had one of the best experiences in Spain, let alone Madrid. Anything with truffle is highly recommended. Superb. That is all. We classify ourselves as pizza connoisseurs and this is something we have never experience before.

Thank LukeD2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OvenMozzarella, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Oven Atocha, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2017

Thank you very much for your opinion. A hug and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017 via mobile

the food here is very delicious and the atmosphere (+interior) is nice
i ate menu del dia (12.9 euros) and the quality was good
Jesus served so well, he interpreted all the menus in spanish (menu del dia has no english menu) thanks to him. i had such a pleasant lunch!

Thank SeungHo Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OvenMozzarella, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Oven Atocha, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2017

Thank you very much for your valuation. We work every day to improve the quality of our service.
We hope to see you soon in this or any of our restaurants.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017

Excellent food. The starter with Mozzarella was one of the best I have had. Really nice. Good service, nice interior and very affordable. Dinner for two incl drinks at 62 euro. I'm coming back!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank LG4KL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OvenMozzarella, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Oven Atocha, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2017

Thanks for your review. Hope to see you soon here again!!
Best regards :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2017 via mobile

We were there for dinner on July18. Excellent service by Lídia and Mario, great food. The desert Biscotti is to die for... Loved the restaurant

Thank DotN97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OvenMozzarella, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Oven Atocha, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2017

Thank you very much for your opinion. A hug and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Oven Atocha also viewed

Madrid, Community of Madrid
Madrid, Community of Madrid
 
Madrid, Community of Madrid
Madrid, Community of Madrid
 
Madrid, Community of Madrid
Madrid, Community of Madrid
 

Been to Oven Atocha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing