We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (135)
Filter reviews
135 results
Traveller rating
92
36
3
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
92
36
3
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswashing machineapartment was very cleanthese apartmentscombination washer dryerperfect apartmentchocolateria san ginessmall liftwell equipped kitchenexcellent locationwalking distancesofa bedstreet noiselate checknight staymajor attractionson footon arrival
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 135 reviews
Reviewed 15 January 2018 via mobile

Cute well appointed apartment close to major attractions. Apartment had everything you need including a washing machine and dish washer. Although tablets are provided for the dishwasher no detergent is provided for the washing machine. There were also no instructions on how to use the machine. Be aware that if you arrive outside of reception hours that you need to call the number on the front door and they will give you the access codes to enter the building and get your apartment key.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Simroch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aspasios-Calle-Mayor, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Aspasios Calle Mayor Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2018

Dear Simroch,

Thank you so much for providing us with your feedback about your experience with Aspasios Apartments.

We appreciate you sharing your concerns and your comments will be taken into account as we continue to improve the Aspasios experience.

It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again in the future.
Follow us on our social media accounts to keep up to date with Madrid and Aspasios!

Thank you for choosing Aspasios!

Best regards,
Reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2017

Well kept apartments and very good value for the location. Very spacious and the guys on the desk were great. Directly opposite Plaza Mayor and San Miguel, also you can walk pretty much everywhere. Thanks again for a brilliant stay.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Tobydouglas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aspasios-Calle-Mayor, Director de Recepción at Aspasios Calle Mayor Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2017

Dear Toby,

Thank you!

It was great having you here and we highly appreciate you have taken the time to write your comments. It is a pleasure to know you have enjoyed the city and the apartment as well.

We were delighted for having you here, and we hope to see you back in any of our apartments in Madrid.

Kind regards,
Reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2017

Stayed for 3 nights in early Nov. Location is excellent - right across from Plaza Mayor and within a couple minutes of some amazing sights. Stayed as a family in 3A. Nice sized apartment. However, there was a really strong sewer odour coming from the bathroom and it was unbearable. The housekeeper came and cleaned but I don't think it was a cleaning thing - must be the pipes or something else. Was awful and the kids refused to step into the bathroom. Really ruined the experience.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank FoodieNick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aspasios-Calle-Mayor, Director de Recepción at Aspasios Calle Mayor Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2017

Dear Nick,

Thank you so much for providing us with your feedback about your experience with Aspasios Apartments.

We re very sorry for the inconvinience and we are trying to check what is wrong with the room , your comments will be taken into account as we continue to improve the Aspasios experience.

Thank you for choosing Aspasios!

Best regards,
Reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2017 via mobile

We stayed her for a couple of nights from 18th October. We were a group of 3 couples with a child each so we had booked 3 1bhk apartments. The check in was quick and easy. Julio at the front desk was very informative and helpful he quickly informed us about the neighbourhood and grocery stores and all the attractions and what mode of transport would be convenient for visiting various monuments.

The apartment itself was super comfy and very tastefully done up. It had all the amenities one would require.

The location is the highlight of the apartment. Bang opposite the Plaza Mayor and within walking distance to most of the attraction of Madrid. Beautiful cafes and chocolaterias around the apartment

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Vikas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aspasios-Calle-Mayor, Director de Recepción at Aspasios Calle Mayor Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2017

Dear Vikas S,

Thank you for choosing Aspasios Apartmets as your home during your stay in Madrid.

We appreciate your comments, and we are glad to hear we have met your expectations.

We will be delighted to welcome you on your next trips to Madrid.

Kind regards,
Reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2017

My family and I stayed at Aspasios apartment in Madrid and it was a great choice. The location was perfect- near all public transport including tourist hop on/off bus, ATM machines, shops,supermarkets restaurants, sights, tourist centre.... Apartment was modern,spacious, clean and well equipped. The shower was wonderful with great pressure and towels supplied, a washing machine handy and service and info from reception friendly and practical. The beds were very comfortable and clean. An elevator to help with our luggage and reducing the need to use stairs etc. also practical. When next in Madrid we will try to stay here again.

Room Tip: Call apartment directly -cheaper than sites on the internet.Free transfer from the airport but need to book in advance- a great service.
Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank SZZ111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aspasios-Calle-Mayor, Director de Recepción at Aspasios Calle Mayor Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2017

Dear EZz111,

Thank you for choosing Aspasios Apartmets as your home during your stay in Madrid.

We appreciate your comments, and we are glad to hear we have met your expectations.

We will be delighted to welcome you on your next trips to Madrid.

Kind regards,
Reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews