We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great apartment for any purpose stay in Gibraltar.”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Crystal Seas

Award winning Ocean Village
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Award winning Ocean Village
Monarch Airlines serving Gibraltar Ocean Village Marina
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
31 reviews
Award winning Ocean Village
Monarch Airlines serving Gibraltar
Ocean Village Marina
Ocean Village Marina at night
Pool area, 6 pools, 7 jacuzzis, waterfall, spring and babbling brook.
Sub tropical Gardens
Open plan living area
Open plan kitchen /diner
Floor to ceiling windows with views of the Marina, Spain and Gibraltar old town.
Bathroom with bath and shower
King size bedroom
Double bedroom
Dining for four
View of Gibraltar old town from balcony
View of marina and spain from balcony
View of ocean village complex from balcony
Majestic Ocean Plaza, 5th floor, 4th balcony up on corner
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Gibraltar

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
James C
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great apartment for any purpose stay in Gibraltar.”
Reviewed 15 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Located in Ocean Village the apartment is very convenient for Main Street and Casemates Square, meaning the small amount of business in Irish Town I had planned could be done with the minimum of fuss. With two of us the two bedrooms were very handy, and there is plenty of living space meaning you don't get in each others way. There are plenty of restaurants and bars here meaning if you don't wish to travel far there is still excellent choice.

The owner met us at the apartment at the arranged time and made sure to let us know where to find the nearest shops and to answer any question we had around the apartment. She was also very responsive on emails when we had questions during our stay.

The apartment is well equipped with TV, music and no shortage of kitchen utilities. We even had a bottle of wine waiting for us when we arrived. The apartment was extremely clean when we arrived which is always an indicator of quality, and we had no shortage of tea/coffee.

The views from the apartment are very nice, and the wrap-around balcony gets the sun for most of the day.

We would definitely be returning should Gibraltar be on the cards next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Owners freindly and accomodating attitude, along with the location.
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gwendolin...
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent apartment”
Reviewed 28 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Fully recommend this apartment. Ideal central location with all the amenities you would need. Also very good value.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel D
Watford, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed 3 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Lovely apartment in a fantastic location. Great amenities, lovely and clean public areas - fantastic lap pool and jacuzzis. The apartment is in a great location, close to restaurants, bars, and Main Street shopping. On the whole the apartment was very well equipped and great value for money, the only thing it lacked which bothered me was a hair dryer, but then again, I probably should have read the description more closely as I mistook 'dryer' for 'hair dryer'. Those in my party said I should try the dryer!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, balcony, pool area
Liked least: No hairdryer!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samnpaul2...
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Great location”
Reviewed 13 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Stayed at the crystal seas apartment with friends. Four people in total, great location, everything you would need is around the corner! The balcony has panoramic views of Gibraltar but very narrow, I like outside eating and found this difficult with four people to cater for. Only one small table outside as balcony is narrow. Actual apartment was in lovely condition! Good time had by all.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Balcony was panoramic views but not very wide, could not eat outside balcony as there was only one small table and four people in our company.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$162
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing