We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
US$184
View Deal
Booking.com
US$184
View Deal
Agoda.com
US$201
US$156
View Deal
SAVE US$45
eDreamsUS$184
Orbitz.comUS$184
StayForLongUS$201
View all 11 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,286)
Filter reviews
2,286 results
Traveller rating
700
915
423
175
73
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
700
915
423
175
73
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop restaurant veranda bar main street top floor central location sun terrace cable car centre of town reception staff the air conditioning breakfast room small balcony short break full english tea and coffee visit gibraltar casemates square
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 2,286 reviews
Reviewed 8 December 2020 via mobile

This hotel never fails to delight. The staff and management run this to hospitality in art form. I am so fussy, that everything grates, but never here, it’s like coming hone. Management perfection. Fabulous. The rooms have everything you need and more. Beds are sublime snd bedding the highest quality. Sleep in coma always here.

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Victoria D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary Kinch, General Manager at The Eliott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2020

Dear Victoria D

Thank you for your lovely review and it is always a pleasure having you stay with us
I will share your review with the team here who are always delighted to see you

We would like to wish you a lovely safe Christmas and New Year and we look forward to your next visit

With kind regards

Mary Kinch

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2020

If you’re planning on exploring, this is the hotel for you. Slap bang in the middle of town with easy access to everything. Hotel is beautiful, my room was fabulous. I didn’t use the main sunbathing area as I had a large enough balcony for two sun beds - this came at a cost but was absolutely worth it. Unfortunately the main bar with outside seating was not open, due to COVID reasons, which left the poolside bar only. But there are so many places within a couple of minutes walk, it wasn’t a big deal for me. I would recommend this hotel - it’s fairly expensive but then Gibraltar IS expensive but I had no regrets about staying there. It was lovely.

Date of stay: October 2020
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank HotelAdvisor666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary Kinch, General Manager at The Eliott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2020

Dear Hoteladvisor666

Thank you for taking the time to post your review
I am delighted to read that you had a lovely stay with us, we are looking forward to reopening our Veranda Bar as it is a very popular spot for all our clients.
We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to the Eliott again soon

With kind regards

Mary Kinch

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2020

Reception staff were friendly and efficient. Rooms nice and beds very comfortable. Good location not far from the main shopping street and plenty of good places to eat within walking distance. About a 10min walk to the cable car station. Breakfast room a little busy sometimes due to covid measures. Sun deck on top floor with a pool was great place to unwind with a cold beer.

If you plan to do a lot of walking around the nature reserve i recommend taking your phone and using Google maps - I met several people struggling to figure out the paper map issued at the cable car station. I made two trips up on the cable car and would still like to go back up to see things I didn't get time for.

Date of stay: October 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Colin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary Kinch, General Manager at The Eliott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2020

Dear Colin

Thank you for taking the time to post your review
I am delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for your feedback, which we really appreciate
We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon

With kind regards

Mary Kinch

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2020 via mobile

Spent 3 nights here on a short break to Gibraltar. Check in was seamless with a pleasant and helpful receptionist. Good room with a small balcony,spotless as was the bathroom. Short walk to the Main Street (5mins). The restaurant is small but the food is good and the service was excellent. Breakfast is taken in the same restaurant and you have to inform reception what time you want to eat (covid restrictions). Servers were pleasant and helpful. Soft and comfortable bed gave a good nights sleep. Check out was again simple and a taxi request,no problem. Would stay here again. Thank you for a very good experience. Jim and lorraine Wilson

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank H9956RUjimw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary Kinch, General Manager at The Eliott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2020

Dear H9956RUjimw

Thank you for taking the time to post your review
I am delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for your feedback, which we really appreciate
We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon

With kind regards

Mary Kinch

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2020

The rooftop sun deck is lovely, and affords a spectacular vista across the bay to Algericas and, beyond that, to the Atlas Mountains of Morocco. The staff are accommodating, friendly and polite; the rooms are comfortable and the food is excellent.

Definitely plan to to revisit at the first opportunity!

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Dream801288
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary Kinch, General Manager at The Eliott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2020

Dear Dream801288

Thank you for taking the time to post your review
I am delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for your feedback, which we really appreciate
We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon

With kind regards

Mary Kinch

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews