We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff”
Review of Hotel America Vigo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel America Vigo
Ranked #6 of 45 Hotels in Vigo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 September 2017

Booked a larger room on upper floor - floor 6 with small ,narrow balcony .Good sized room ,separate toilet from large bathroom . Clean , good bed , blinds and blackout curtains. No tea / coffee facilities in room . Fridge in room and fridge on each floor with free water and fruit. Roof top restaurant /terrace used for drinks and breakfast. Only went for breakfast once good enough but plenty nearby places as well. Good location for buses including hop on hop off, and ferry to islands. Within walking distance of city center . Great and very helpful staff ,

Room Tip: 6th floor rooms are larger with big bathroom and balcony......balcony not big ienough to have furni...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank cath31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (302)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 302 reviews

Reviewed 11 September 2017 via mobile

Our arrival was very welcoming.

Luggage was in our room- being on the Camino, our bags are transported daily for us.
The roof top bar was our first thing we did after checking in.

Great views, good service, plenty of snacks with drinks and good value for money.
Our room was very good.
We dined out so can't comment on room service
Breakfast in the roof top bar was fabulous- omelettes made to order and a full range of pastries, breads, meats, cheeses, cereal and great fruit. Just what a person needs to have before walking another 20 plus kms.

Highly recommend!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017 via mobile

Location is great, near the water, handy for boat trip to Isla cies. Close to old town and shopping area too.
Huge, spotlessly clean room and massive bathroom too. Sheets white and crisp, towels soft and white!
Ana on reception was really kind and helpful with organising trips and parking. Also patient,encouraging us with our Spanish. All the other receptionists we met were also friendly.
There was a wide choice at breakfast and everything we tried was delicious. We enjoyed eating it on the roof top terrace dining room.
We were really grateful for the complimentary water.
We would definitely stay again.
Thank you

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Kerry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017 via mobile

Very friendly and Helpful staff. The rooms were a good size and the bathrooms were were very large. The roof terrace is a perfect place to have an evening drink overlooking the Rias de Vigo. The hotel is a mere 5 minute walk from the city centre, the port and all the amazing sea food restaurants.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Gary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2017

I carefully chose the hotel for its location and roof terrace - booked and paid 6 weeks through Expedia in advance. The day before our stay, they cancelled our booking and rebooked us at an inferior hotel 1 km away in the middle of the busiest intersection in Vigo. Dreadful service!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank JoanScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vigo hotels
0.4 km away
NH Collection Vigo
0.8 km away
Hotel Zenit Vigo
Hotel Zenit Vigo
#7 of 45 in Vigo
464 reviews
0.1 km away
Gran Hotel Nagari Boutique & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
AC Hotel Palacio Universal
0.1 km away
Ciudad de Vigo Hotel
Ciudad de Vigo Hotel
#12 of 45 in Vigo
252 reviews
3.1 km away
Hesperia Vigo
Hesperia Vigo
#4 of 45 in Vigo
686 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel America Vigo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel America Vigo

Address: Rua Pablo Morillo 6, 36201 Vigo, Spain (Formerly Silken America Vigo)
Region: Spain > Galicia > Province of Pontevedra > Vigo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 45 Hotels in Vigo
Price Range: €53 - €91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel America Vigo 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel located in the the city center of Vigo with exceptional location in the financial and port area. Located between the Plaza Compostela and the maritime station, pier leading out to the Cies Islands and Old town, are just 100 metres away. Spacious luxury rooms with large desk, natural wood floor stereo and screen TV with Canal +. Free fruit and water in the corridors of the floors. Easy access to major roads, port and airport as well as to the beaches of the Ria de Vigo. Great views from the breakfast terrace. the cost of the parking is 13€ and it has limited places. free Wi-fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK) and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel America Vigo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing