We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (336)
Filter reviews
336 results
Traveller rating
97
152
67
9
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
97
152
67
9
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom overlooking the squarethe main squaregreat locationold townsmall hotellovely squaretiny balconybath gelair conroman circusmini sandwichestown centre hotelhistorical sitesstone's throweach morningde lasanta tecla
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 336 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2018

Chosen because of perfect location, we haven’t been disappointed. Exactly what we wanted for a five day break over Easter. Right in the old town, the amazing Good Friday processions passed the hotel. Comfortable room, comfortable bed, quiet. Didn’t try the breakfasts after reading previous comments. Very friendly staff. Would definitely recommend.
Only negative is complete lack of hand washing means in bathroom, except the sachets of shower gel. When I asked, I was told no there was nothing else, none of the rooms had hand washing stuff, just use those. Seems daft, given the number of times you might want to wash your hands after usIng the toilet! And given that the toilets in entrance lobby had bottled hand washing solutions.
Also no bath/shower mat supplied.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Chloropus60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2018

The location of this hotel could not be better. Great staff, very clean. We booked a room that overlooked the square. In the summer when the windows would be closed and air conditioning on - would not be a problem. In the winter months - we like to sleep with the windows open - there was alot of noise into the night.

Pros: Location, staff, cleanliness, parking (underneath the hotel), size of bathroom
Cons: Noise (if you have your windows open), comfort of the bed - very hard, with springs, poor bath soap.

Room Tip: Choose a room at a high floor
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Denver-Rosie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2017 via mobile

A nice hotel in the center of the city (central square). Many restaurants right next to the hotel. Nice, clean room but the bed was a little uncomfortable and we had some problems with the air conditioning. A garage (26€/24h) right in front of the hotel.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank daslih
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2017

This hotel is in Placa de la Font, where the Roman Circus is under your feet. (Though mostly not excavated at this spot). Right outside the hotel are many restaurants, very close by the circus, amphitheater & archeology museum. Some of the restaurants have the stone walls from the circus & have some excavations under glass in their floors. It is very easy to go to sights & stop by the hotel for rest or change clothes or something. The room is small. The beds were kind of hard but we slept ok. There was some noise from the placa during Catalon demonstration, only one night.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank turnbuckle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017 via mobile

This hotel is on the main square of the old city and almost all sights are easily walkable. There are lots of restaurants on and near the square too. The room was up to date and very clean. We were at the back of the hotel which has no view but is quite quiet. The staff were pleasant and helpful. We had coffee, fresh orange juice and a mini sandwich for breakfast in their restaurant and thought it was a great deal 3.90 euros each.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Kathy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews