We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (284)
Filter reviews
284 results
Traveller rating
142
110
22
4
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
142
110
22
4
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea view railroad tracks naturist beach railway line yogurt nice balcony hotel is located car park old town two nights few minutes walk motorway dryer barcelona ensuite
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 284 reviews
Reviewed 8 November 2021

This hotel is located near the beach outside of Tarragona and not far from the Motorway. However, it is also located between a major road (N-340) and a railway line. Obviously, this is a noisy place.
Car parking is next to the hotel but it is extremely difficult to get from the car park to the front desk. A major staircase is the only way to haul your luggage up to the check-in desk. Naturally , no help is available for moving large or heavy cases.
Remote for the Air Conditioned was given upon check-in (this never happened to us before in any hotel).
The rooms are large enough but the fixtures are old. The rooms are clean, but cold. The bathroom is old and in need of complete redesign. For example, there is no place to put the toiletry bag, so we had to put it inside the bidet;
In summary, this is an old hotel in need of serious upgrading. This is a two star hotel pretending to be a three star hotel.
It's not worth the daily rate (67€)
On top of this, I attach a picture with Information about emergency evacuation map that was on the back of our door. Which entity gives this hotel the license permit, and allows them to display this photocopy, without even identifying the room, neither the emergency exits?
Finally, their only recommendation for dinner is an expensive nearby restaurant. Quite unsuitable for what a traveler would want or need (which would be a cozy place with home made food).

Room tip: Arrive without luggage
Date of stay: October 2021
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Icha
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 19 August 2021

The hotel is located near the beach, also a naturist beach at walking distance. Despite the hotel has a few years, our stay was very comfortable, with a nice balcony with a view of the ocean. There is also free parking on the premises. Staff was very friendly.
The ocean facing rooms have the railroad tracks nearby but seems that there are no trains passing by at night, we managed to sleep without any problems.

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Amsetus
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 18 February 2020 via mobile

As others have mentioned, the hotel is dated but for the money we paid we thought that it was good value. The room was very clean and well maintained. We had a balcony with a beautiful sea view and it is only a short walk to the beach. We had a car so were happy to have a secure place to park. It is a very short drive to the city center. The staff we encountered were very friendly and helpful, especially the gentleman in reception. Even though the hotel is very close to a train track we didn't have any problem with sleeping. We would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank BrendaS821
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 5 November 2019

Great Sixties Hotel really close to the beach. Agree with most other reviewers. I had a couple of days here. Good parking, good breakfast. Domingo the barman was excellent.
I liked Tarragona, but getting oil for the Beemer was not easy, closed on a Saturday.
Off to the ferry in Barcelona. I'd stay again.

Room tip: Ask Domingo for a beer.. No problem.
Date of stay: May 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Skiondown
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 26 October 2019

We stayed here for 2 nights in October 2019 as our base for exploring Tarragona and environs. This is a spotlessly clean place designed in the style of 1960s furnishings and decor but with all the current day conveniences. It is located about a 5 minutes drive north of the center of Tarragona, 1 block back from a nice sandy beach with a cafe/bar. The hotel's reception staff was super friendly and helpful, and spoke excellent English. The free on-site parking is a big plus for anyone arriving by car, although please do note that the parking is one level down from the lobby and there is no elevator to the parking level, so suitcases must be carried up one flight of steps or else dropped off at the front entrance to the lobby. The reception desk person did carry our suitcases up for us--much appreciated. Our room was on the 3rd floor and was seaview, with a nice balcony. There are railroad tracks that separate the hotel from the beach, but there is an underpass for beach access. Train noise was not bothersome and didn't interfere with sleep. Good breakfast also!

Room tip: Ask for a sea view room.
Date of stay: October 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
4  Thank scottandelaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews