We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (242)
Filter reviews
242 results
Traveller rating
128
92
16
1
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
128
92
16
1
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea viewfamily hotelbeautiful beachgreat surprisebus servicegreat air conditioningclose to the hotelgreat familybus stopvisit tarragonasmall hotelen routelovely hoteleasy accessother hotelsroman ruinsbalcony
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 242 reviews
Reviewed 27 April 2017

Nice, comfortable and quiet hotel near the main road to Tarragona centre. It had good parking options and great accessibility by car. The Tarragona centre is not very far but it is not a close walking distance.
The service was excellent, room clean and Wi-Fi fast. In addition, the view from the room was exceptional!

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank CyberSurrealist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2017

Clean room with balcony overlooking the beach (saw a spectacular sunrise too). We arrived late afternoon and left late morning the next day (it was a quick stop over to break up our drive from Begur to Moraira). The hotel was a little way out of the centre of the town (about a 15-20 minute walk) but we are used to walking so it was not an issue. We walked in to the Old Town area for tapas at Tapa Que Tapa and then dinner at Ares (friendly host who helped me with my basic Spanish, fantastic ox-tail stew & pork cheek stew). In the morning we jogged along the beautiful coastline to the Ampitheatre & Roman Wall Ruins. We grabbed a toasted Jamon & Queso sandwich from the hotel's cafe for our road trip (was yummy!!).

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Allison W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2017 via mobile

Nice view . Staff are awesome. Railroad beside but don't hear much. We really enjoyed our paella dinner close to the hotel. It was restaurant right beside the sea shore. Ideal place to stay for a night or two.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Proulx J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2017

It is not new, but it is not run-down either. The staff are very friendly, and the entire place is very clean. Didn't go in the bar, but it looked like a gathering place for locals, too. Hotel is just a mile or two from the east side of Tarragona, which puts it close to the castle, other Roman ruins, and the grand square in front of the city hall, which is very full of people strolling, eating & enjoying the outdoor terraces. It is interesting & fun whether you are alone, with someone, or with a group.

Room Tip: Get a room with a balcony, and just sit & enjoy the sea.
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hagrid89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2017

Out of season hotel was quite and a little tired, but staff especially the porter/barman was very helpful..our labrador was welcome and breakfast was set up in the bar for us rather than the restaurant so we could have the dog there
The beach which allows dogs is 3 mins away..excellent ..clean and nice but the railway runs between the hotel and the beach

Room Tip: All rooms face the sea looking accross some buildinga
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Zipman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews