We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$47
View deal
Free cancellation until 03/12/22
Booking.com
US$47
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/12/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
US$47
View deal
Free cancellation until 03/12/22
PricelineUS$47
TravelocityUS$47
Orbitz.comUS$47
View all 15 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (54)
Filter reviews
54 results
Traveller rating
15
13
11
6
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
15
13
11
6
9
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 54 reviews
Reviewed 13 December 2019

I called to ask for information and the receptionist told me that if I did not speak Spanish I did not understand, that we were in Spain and that the official language was Spanish.
I continued asking in Catalan and he speak strong me saying the same until I hung up the phone.

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 288s_lviax
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 10 April 2017 via mobile

The staff where friendly and nice unfortunately the receptionist wasent english but with google translate we got there. The view is amazing with amazing food. The room was spacious and luxurious with a reasonable sized balcony over looking spanish terrain.

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank ninja57241
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 8 May 2016

When we arrived, the TV in the lobby was very loud, and an elderly couple were sitting there. We were shown to our room by a very polite gentleman. Our room was very clean and had the advantage of a nice little private patio. We went to find out about an evening meal, having walked around the area and found nothing. Yes, we could have a meal at 9pm. At 8.40pm we went down for a drink at the bar. The TV was still blaring out and the old couple still there. The staff member gave us our drinks and then returned to the reception desk and sat there with ear phones on. The noise of the TV was so deafening that we could not hear each other speak. So we took our drinks back to our room. Later, we went down to the large dining room. All the lights were off but we were shown to a table near the window. We asked to have some lights switched on and the man switched on a strange wall lighting system with scarlet flower shaped lighting, and joined with a muddle of wires, to resemble branches! We were told the menu. I chose veg soup, my partner chose ensalada mixta. Oil and vinegar arrived and some bread. But the salad turned out to be a Russian salad with cold meats. Our second course, we ordered one "cod" and one "pork". We got a place each of just a piece of cod, smothered or smeared with a tomato paste..absolutely nothing else on the plate!! My ice cream was a boring artificial tasting mixture in a plastic tub. Not good. We retired to our room. We slept well. Could not fault the room, but after such a disappointing evening meal, we checked out and went elsewhere for breakfast. This could be a great little place but with disgusting evening meal and the mistakes with the order (and we speak Spanish), and the old couple in front of the blaring TV all afternoon, evening, and he was still there the next morning, this place sadly lets itself down.

Room tip: Any, just got elsewhere to eat!
Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Gorgeous49
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Javier R, Propietario at Hotel MR, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2016
Google Translation

Buenas,

Sentimos no haber estado atentos con ustedes y haberles decepcionado en el servicio.

Tomamos nota esperamos corregir estas carencias.

Ruego tengan a bien aceptar las disculpas.

Un cordial saludo javier

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2014

This hotel was great for the money, spotless room with balcony. A little outside the centre of Tarragona, but this means you get some peace in the evening and get to meet the locals. The bus service is excellent, and the locals very helpful when we tried to find the bus stop for the first time without our map! The hotel has its own excellent restaurant. They weren't used to having veggies stay, and so didn't have a veggie menu, but they were really kind and made sure I got something I liked, and did it well. The wine list was very good too, and not nearly as pricey as it would have been in the centre of the city. The restaurant was closed the evening we arrived, but they said they would give us something to eat anyway - we got a three course meal!

Room tip: All rooms likely to be spotless, and they all have balconies anyway.
Date of stay: October 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lindsey724
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 8 July 2014

This hotel is great value. Excellent manager, showed us to our rooms, maps of the town and how to get public transport.
Very, very clean rooms and reception area. Great breakfast (amazing coffee!!!). This was advertised as a 1 star hotel but I absolutely think it is 2-3 stars, very good value for money.
It's not walking distance to Tarragona town but very eat to get the bus (5min).
Would stay again and highly recommend. Our room was very quiet too.

Date of stay: July 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Bridget402
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews