We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (899)
Filter reviews
899 results
Traveller rating
155
419
225
59
41
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
155
419
225
59
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the bus rooftop pool old town riviera travel busy roundabout hot items business style modern hotel ground floor city centre hotel huge room included wine roman remains mini bar hotel restaurant plenty of bars and restaurants tea and coffee
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 899 reviews
Reviewed 17 December 2017 via mobile

The reception staff leaves the impression they are not interested in the client. The bill was presented wrong: four rooms and the breakfast was booked all on one room. For a business trip that is not acceptable. Furthermore only the guy who booked was allowed to pay all rooms. Who do these people think they are?
I did not question the bill because I did not like the tone I was talked to.
I will just not visit this hotel again.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
2  Thank Mista B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2017

A nice hotel in a perfect location in the center of Tarragona. Big and clean rooms. Friendly and service minded staff. However, the breakfast needs to improve and was not up the an acceptable standard.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Håkan O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2017 via mobile

Average hotel with a good location. Ok breakfast buffé but the breakfast and the gym open too late for business trips. Close by the old town and a very nice walk. Tarragona is a very nice place to visit.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank Lifestar1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017 via mobile

Friendly staff on reception. Large room with comfortable beds. Fridge in the room but no tea and coffee making facilities in the room. Towels rather old and thin. Pool area not very inviting. Would look better with some plants and greenery. Sauna was not turned on. The jacuzzi was cold. We were told that it is always cold and is not heated. Very disappointed as we didn't want to swim in the cold pool.
The down stairs cafe was very nice and made good strong coffee. Even had a reasonably priced dinner of pizza and salad there. Too far to walk from the station with luggage so had to get a taxi to and from the hotel. Next to the bus station but there was no bus to Sitges which was our next destination.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank annette h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017

We spent three nights here at the time of the fiesta Santa Tecla.
Situated at the top of the Rambla Nova, it is within easy walking of the old town and the processions and fireworks etc. Also, during the day one can amble to the sea edge with many cafes en route.
Tarragona is a lovely city - much smaller than Barcelona. The week of the Santa Tecla is packed with events culminating with the human towers. If you don't mind heaving crowds and the usual Spanish/Catalan ignorance of health and safety, then this is a great experience. We enjoyed dinner in the hotel at amazing prices - £17 euro for the menu, which in any city centre hotel is great vale. Also all the drinks and snacks were reasonable priced with no add-ons. I recommend it.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank keithf915
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews