We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (292)
Filter reviews
292 results
Traveller rating
73
127
61
18
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
73
127
61
18
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lovely clean beach walking distance to the beach minute walk sunny balcony nice hotel old town reus airport supermarket laundry train france euros
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 292 reviews
Reviewed 26 April 2018

Upon arrival, our room smelled so strongly of disinfectant it was a bit nauseating (though we appreciate it was clean). It was close to the beach so that was nice, but it was a bit of a walk to get into town. We requested to be on the top floor with a view of the sea but were put in a room that had a view of the stairwell. But overall, the hotel did the job but was nothing special.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelNuria, Director General at Hotel Nuria, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2018

Dear Chris J.
Thank you for sharing your opinion on TripAdvisor. We regret very much not having fulfilled your expectations. Not all of our rooms have sea views and as no cost paid for it, they are the first to run out. The requests of our clients are allowed if we can, but this will always depend on availability at those times. For us, the most important thing is the satisfaction of our customers, but you can not always access all the requests you want. We hope you understand this. Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2018

Claims to be recently refurbished, if recent is the 80's maybe true. Noise levels between rooms really high, all bathroom activities and room servicing completely audible. No Air Con in April, really hot rooms. Electricity stinginess extends to turning the fridge off when out of the room. Lumpy ancient uncomfortable bed, old bedding. Really good staff, hopefully treated better than clients, good food in adjoining restaurant. Good location. We were going to extend our stay in beautiful Tarragona, we did at another hotel. This hotel is disappointing, does not need to be just every corner cut at the expense of the client.

Room Tip: Stay elsewhere
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank l28mmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2017

Yeah OK , I had some issues with the car in our travels, very handy mostly, but a bugger in the old cities !! This hotel was a drop in on the way to somewhere else but exceeded all expectations. Walking distance to the beach, luxury ! Friendly & pleasant counter staff plus waitresses in Restaurant. The room was great, quite , clean , large with an Ocean view & the breakfast was excellent, everything covered ! Hard pressed to find any fault so it stays Excellent for Moi !

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Skeney57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017

A very clean and amenable hotel, near bus stop and with a great cafe nearby that does a great breakfast, and supper, also take away.Tarragona has lots to do. Buy the 4 visit ticket, forum, walls, circus and amphitheatre. The Train is good value, ride it twice to get good value. Enjoy the Cathedral and old town. Will definitely return to this hotel.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank hgreen_668662
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017

room needed painting at 1 st glance, toilets did not work properly even when we told reception that system was not working properly told them twice and nothing was actually done. we assumed they did not want to pay for the reparation .... Hotel management is not doing proper job , too wary of spending any money. one soap for a week stay !!!!!, one little body lotion nfor a week stay !!!..., one box of tissue for a week stay ..!!!!.we just thought we were in CUBA.... the cleaning of the room was also very deficient. the sheets were not changed for a whole week the room was not vacccumed at all It is totally unaceptable to pretend to be a 3 star hotel and not to offer any service... Nuria needs a new and professional manager.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jcdrennes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews