We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Priceline
US$191
View deal
Expedia.com
US$170
View deal
Booking.com
US$178
View deal
Hotels.comUS$170
TravelocityUS$170
Orbitz.comUS$170
View all 16 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (334)
Filter reviews
334 results
Traveller rating
221
73
22
11
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
221
73
22
11
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews olive oil tasting menu an oasis of tranquility breakfast is served nespresso machine excellent breakfast olives motorway spain retreat english language pages shutters accommodations euros catalan
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 334 reviews
Reviewed 21 September 2022 via mobile

High quality hotel in peaceful location between Reus and Tarragona yet only a short distance from the motorway. Beautiful well equipped rooms, excellent restaurant and surrounded by lovely gardens. Lovely staff throughout and excellent breakfast

Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank AveyronNomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Hotel Mas La Boella, Marketing at Hotel Mas la Boella, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2022

Dear Aveyron,

Thank you very much for valuing us and for choosing Mas La Boella. We are glad that you enjoyed the location and the whole experience.

We hope to see you again soon,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2022

Off the beaten path, but only an hour from Barcelona's airport, La Boella is a most peaceful and beautiful property. The interior design is stylish, highly functional and luxurious, down to the leather-wrapped handrail alongside the staircase. Our room was so well-appointed that we wished we could stay a week, rather than only a night. We enjoyed our dinner outside, and were served a continental breakfast an hour early so that we could make our flight. Throughout our stay, the service was superb.
I highly recommend La Boella and hope to return!

Room tip: All rooms are desirable because La Boella is in a quiet, rural area. We had a landscaped balcony off our room.
Date of stay: July 2022
    • Value
    • Service
Thank NancyC121
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Hotel Mas La Boella, Marketing at Hotel Mas la Boella, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2022

Dear Nancy,

Thank you very much for your evaluation. It is a pleasure to have accompanied you during this experience with our spaces and gastronomy.

We hope to see you soon,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2022

Fabulous hotel, in a lovely setting, close to Airport but in a country setting. Very tranquil. Very welcoming staff and nothing was too much trouble. Would highly recommend this beautiful little gem. Very good value for money too

Date of stay: July 2022
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank shellythomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Hotel Mas La Boella, Marketing at Hotel Mas la Boella, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2022

Dear Shelley,

Thank you very much for evaluating us. It is a pleasure to have assisted you and offered the best service in our spaces.

We are waiting for you soon,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2022 via mobile

Beautiful grounds. Outstanding accommodations. Great restaurant. Swimming pool a nice addition. Very friendly staff. I would recommend highly to anyone traveling in the Tarragona area especially if you are heading to the Priorat wine region. The restaurant had 16 pages of red wines alone to offer and excellent food and service.

Room tip: Bring fruit, cheese, salami, bread and eat lunch on site. Dinner starts at 8:30 PM Visit central market in Tarragona to buy food & wine.
Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank S7139VEjimg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Hotel Mas La Boella, Marketing at Hotel Mas la Boella, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2022

Dear Client,

Thank you for sharing your experience with these nice words. It is a pleasure for us that you have chosen Mas La Boella to spend a pleasant stay and that you have enjoyed both the spaces and the gastronomy.

We hope to welcome you soon,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2022 via mobile

Hotel Mas La Boella is outstanding. It’s off the beaten track and you will need a car / taxi. You will find an oasis of tranquility. The grounds are stunning as are the bedrooms (with huge patio). The service is excellent and the restaurant & food totally amazing. Breakfast was good enough to last the day! Highly recommended.

Room tip: Book in advance, plenty of free parking.
Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank StephenCr0ss
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Hotel Mas La Boella, Marketing at Hotel Mas la Boella, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2022

Dear Stephen,

Thank you very much for choosing Mas La Boella and offering us such a special evaluation. These comments encourage us to continue offering the best service.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews