We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (605)
Filter reviews
605 results
Traveller rating
256
239
69
23
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
256
239
69
23
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mini market washing machine free bikes vento restaurant sea view apartment room small train small kitchen road train family apartment main pool partial view good size sofa bed half hour walk self catering pool attendant
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 605 reviews
Reviewed 12 April 2018

We had a great apartment with ocean views. Saw fireworks from the back balcony on Saints Day. Amazing town close by. Bus ride or taxi. Great shop in building to buy goods for self catering. Restaurants served amazing food. A wonderful little bar on the beach. Staff room service second to none. Would go again in a heartbeat.

Room Tip: We looked down on to pool so good if you have children
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 529phillipb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2018

We had a great friendly reception, and quick access to our room on night of arrival. We had a self catering apartment, first impressions were lovely room with balcony, kitchen and bathroom. Perfect! The hotel has a lovely looking swimming pool, jacuzzi, small gym, sauna, and spa treatments available. Apart from one day when it rained where we had a little time in the gym we didn't really use the facilities which did look great but our main reason for staying was to visit Barcelona and this hotel was one of the best looking ones in the area for self catering at the time.

Unfortunately this is the let down as a self catering apartment it was lacking in a few areas. There is just a two ring hob which we could manage with just about very hard squeezing two pans on as small. There was no toaster and obviously no grill as just the two ring hob. On arrival, as we arrived late, I think a nice touch would be having some mini cartons of milk and a couple of teabag sachets/coffee or something. We did have teabags packed but milk we had to wait to buy there. (obviously this isn't essential in a self catering apartment but would be a nice touch). No bottle opener either for those who enjoy a glass of wine as most wines have corks here I think it should be standard kit for a self catering apartment.

However lots of mini toiletries which were replenished each day, and kitchen cloths and a mini washing up liquid. Good room service replaced towels when needed etc.

The bed was so comfortable and spacious! Large wardrobe and plenty of drawers. The curtains are getting a little holey and the table a bit scratched just everything else looked in good high standard it was only those things that gave it a less polished look.

Great time of year to go to see the carnival too, very vibrant and great to see families all dressed in costumes just wandering along the seafront. A little bit of a walk in to Sitges which we didn't mind and the hotel lets you use the bikes for free which is a nice touch. We liked Sitges and Barcelona was even better than I imagined. Great holiday!

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank NaomiC1371
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2018 via mobile

Visted the restaurant of the hotel for dinner. I ordered lamb burger, it had alot of gristle in it though, so cannot say I enjoyed it. My daughter had chicken and she said this was good. Service was good and the waiter very friendly.
I think the restaurant was a bit dull, needs dome decoration to create a nicer ambience.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank 735PLR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2018 via mobile

Our second trip to the Sunway Playa Golf Hotel , the room had an amazing view of the sea and the sun setting in the evening , the staff were friendly and helpful and the breakfast very good . Only negative was that the very busy maid was not around to clean our room until very late in the afternoon when we wanted to relax after a busy day walking . Otherwise perfect stay , will definitely book again .

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank sitgesfan2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2018 via mobile

The location of this hotel is amazing. To be
able to wake up, open up the balcony door and see the ocean is something we are going to remember for a long time. Absolutely loved that they offer bikes to rent for free too. It was a perfect way to get around and enjoy the town.

The staff were great and accommodating, always smiling and welcoming.

They also have a great playroom for the kids where everything is free for their guests. Our kids loved it in there.

The only negative thing we have to say about this lovely place was the cleaning.
I would also have loved to see the cleaning get better, there was dirt and sand left on the floors everyday and we had to ask
housekeeping to bring up new bottles of
showergel everyday as this wasn't being
restocked on a daily basis.

They also need to do some
maintenance on the indoorpool as lose pieces of woods and screws were sticking out here and there.

We look forward to come back and enjoy this place again in a near future.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank Fit2groove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews