We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tranquility within a bustling seaside resort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Liberty Sitges
Ranked #4 of 24 Sitges B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 July 2017

My husband booked this hotel, which I was aware of from previous visits to Sitges over the last 5 years.

The owners, Thomas and Dietmar, are truly genuine and very welcoming and will make every effort to address your appropriate needs wherever possible. We are still here with a few more nights to go (4 in fact) but I am minded to write this review now as I doubt I'll change my views.

Alan and I highly recommend this hotel to those who want a restful and relaxing stay and value privacy. We are staying in the 'penthouse' which consists of a double bedroom with its own balcony and bathroom (WONDERFUL shower), a very spacious living room and small kitchen attached. There is a large balcony, which, I appreciated more on this holiday as I am currently struggling with depression and chronic anxiety, which means that sometimes I can't manage crowds and restaurants. There are wonderful food shops where we bought fresh local produce for lunch and dinner on those occasions where I was confined to our room.

I am struggling to understand some of the poor and frankly unnecessary picky, childish reviews. These two men are natural hosts and it was a pleasure to watch them engage with their guests with great ease and humour. It is also wonderful to see a young family and their three young girls enjoying this underrated Sitges hostelry.

I have no doubt whatsoever, that we would come back here again and we would definitely commend The Liberty Hotel to our friends. If you book the penthouse, be prepared to climb a lot of stairs but you get used to them after the third day.

We are both very grateful to Thomas and Dieter and send them our very best wishes and continue with their successful business.

Room Tip: Rooms on the third floor and penthouse seem to be the quieter rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aquinas1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (214)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 214 reviews

Reviewed 20 July 2017

A lovely hotel run nicely by caring hosts. Whilst not luxurious, the rooms are lovely and comfortable. Many thoughtful touches throughout, including free bottled water and your own Nespresso machine. Excellent choice of in-room entertainment in many languages. Our room had a big balcony to lounge on, well worth opting for. Loved the courtyard for breakfast service, which was delicious and also thoughtfully served, from the excellent variety of items to the thermal pots of coffee & warm cream on our table, to the pleasant music accompanying our meal. Location is excellent, on the quiet end of the historic city only minutes by foot to beaches but across the street from Renfe and the market. It was a wonderful and relaxing stay in a beautiful property. I hope to return for longer.

Room Tip: Worth paying for the terraced rooms over the courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank paperwanderlust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelLibertySitges, Manager at Hotel Liberty Sitges, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2017

Thank you very, very much for your recommendation!!! We very happy and hope to welcome you sometime again - and of course - for longer time :-)))

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2017

Hotel Liberty was fantastic! Great location for the town and the beach and right by the train stop!! Our room was fantastic! We had the Penthouse--what a view!! The breakfast was fantastic and the workers were friendly, nice and accommodating! We would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: There is not an elevator, so if you can't climb stairs it would be a problem, but for us it was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pagenbroadidaho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelLibertySitges, Manager at Hotel Liberty Sitges, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2017

Thank you very, very much!!!! We´ll do our best for a wonderful stay from all of our guests. We happy for every inspiration and of course: motivation - with a great rating for our small boutique hotel. Again, thank you very much!!! Thomas and Dietmar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2017 via mobile

It is a small hotel very close to Sitges train station and 400 meters from the ocean. Just in the middle of the historical city center of Sitges. The owners are very sweet and you feel welcomed! The breakfast is good and you can relax...Thanks Dietman and Thomas! Cheers!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank aldoh429
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelLibertySitges, Manager at Hotel Liberty Sitges, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2017

Your rating is a inspiration and - of course, a motivation! Thank you very much for choosing Hotel Liberty Sitges! We´ll very happy to welcome you again sometimes.
Thomas and Dietmar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2017 via mobile

I have nothing but praise for the Liberty Hotel, I only wish I had discovered it sooner. The hotel is great and the hosts are lovely, extremely helpful and friendly. Nothing is too much trouble. The breakfast was really varied and everything was very fresh. The hotel garden is lovely and we thoroughly enjoyed having breakfast out there. The hosts go out of their way to make sure that you have a great time, it doesn't feel like it's just a business! Sitges is a lovely place and with such a wonderful hotel, it was the perfect holiday. I would thoroughly recommend the Liberty Hotel, it is fantastic value for money. I will definitely stay here again.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank phead1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sitges hotels
0.4 km away
Hotel Platjador
Hotel Platjador
#1 of 40 in Sitges
1,894 reviews
1.2 km away
Hotel Los Globos
Hotel Los Globos
#14 of 40 in Sitges
478 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel El Cid
Hotel El Cid
#5 of 40 in Sitges
955 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Hotel Subur Maritim
Hotel Subur Maritim
#9 of 40 in Sitges
747 reviews
0.6 km away
Hotel Capri
Hotel Capri
#4 of 40 in Sitges
322 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Galeon
Hotel Galeon
#2 of 40 in Sitges
1,295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Liberty Sitges? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Liberty Sitges

Address: Calle Isla de Cuba 45, 08870 Sitges, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Sitges
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in Sitges
Price Range: €53 - €114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Liberty Sitges 2*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built in 1886 as a Modernista or Cubana style house the Liberty enjoys its historical setting. Cool garden and conservatory doubles for bar and breakfast service. Central for the town and beach (4 minutes easy stroll away) restaurants and bars within 2 minutes. The accommodation is comfortable and well maintained. Spacious by Spanish standards with rooms from 106 to 126sq feet. All rooms have ensuite shower, a/c, refrigerator, sat TV and tea&coffee making facilities. Free wi-fi in public areas. Airport transfers available subject to booking and fee. Close to rail station. Beach towels available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Liberty Sitges reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Liberty Hotel Sitges

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing