We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (250)
Filter reviews
250 results
Traveller rating
152
61
13
12
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
152
61
13
12
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the penthouse teddy bears train station perfect hosts no elevator true hospitality beach towels and umbrellas terrace room nice base rear garden hotel is very conveniently located hotel garden stayed for two nights provided free of charge small hotel rooms are spacious and clean two night stay
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 250 reviews
Reviewed 20 July 2017

A lovely hotel run nicely by caring hosts. Whilst not luxurious, the rooms are lovely and comfortable. Many thoughtful touches throughout, including free bottled water and your own Nespresso machine. Excellent choice of in-room entertainment in many languages. Our room had a big balcony to lounge on, well worth opting for. Loved the courtyard for breakfast service, which was delicious and also thoughtfully served, from the excellent variety of items to the thermal pots of coffee & warm cream on our table, to the pleasant music accompanying our meal. Location is excellent, on the quiet end of the historic city only minutes by foot to beaches but across the street from Renfe and the market. It was a wonderful and relaxing stay in a beautiful property. I hope to return for longer.

Room Tip: Worth paying for the terraced rooms over the courtyard.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank paperwanderlust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelLibertySitges, Manager at Hotel Liberty Sitges, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2017

Thank you very, very much for your recommendation!!! We very happy and hope to welcome you sometime again - and of course - for longer time :-)))

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2017

Hotel Liberty was fantastic! Great location for the town and the beach and right by the train stop!! Our room was fantastic! We had the Penthouse--what a view!! The breakfast was fantastic and the workers were friendly, nice and accommodating! We would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: There is not an elevator, so if you can't climb stairs it would be a problem, but for us it was great!
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pagenbroadidaho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelLibertySitges, Manager at Hotel Liberty Sitges, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2017

Thank you very, very much!!!! We´ll do our best for a wonderful stay from all of our guests. We happy for every inspiration and of course: motivation - with a great rating for our small boutique hotel. Again, thank you very much!!! Thomas and Dietmar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2017 via mobile

It is a small hotel very close to Sitges train station and 400 meters from the ocean. Just in the middle of the historical city center of Sitges. The owners are very sweet and you feel welcomed! The breakfast is good and you can relax...Thanks Dietman and Thomas! Cheers!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank aldoh429
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelLibertySitges, Manager at Hotel Liberty Sitges, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2017

Your rating is a inspiration and - of course, a motivation! Thank you very much for choosing Hotel Liberty Sitges! We´ll very happy to welcome you again sometimes.
Thomas and Dietmar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2017 via mobile

I have nothing but praise for the Liberty Hotel, I only wish I had discovered it sooner. The hotel is great and the hosts are lovely, extremely helpful and friendly. Nothing is too much trouble. The breakfast was really varied and everything was very fresh. The hotel garden is lovely and we thoroughly enjoyed having breakfast out there. The hosts go out of their way to make sure that you have a great time, it doesn't feel like it's just a business! Sitges is a lovely place and with such a wonderful hotel, it was the perfect holiday. I would thoroughly recommend the Liberty Hotel, it is fantastic value for money. I will definitely stay here again.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank phead1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2017 via mobile

Stayed 3 nights in the penthouse it was approx 77 steps up to the apartment. It was a bit of a climb for us but well worth the effort. The view was lovely across the roof tops & out to sea. Apartment was well furnished, clean, comfortable & very spacious. With a little teddy bear on the bed to greet us. Kitchen well stocked with all the usual utensils & cooking gadgetry you could possibly need. Thomas & Dietmar were very helpful when needed, the perfect hosts. Would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to stay in an unspoilt lovely old colonial building.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Lesley10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews