We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (250)
Filter reviews
250 results
Traveller rating
152
61
13
12
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
152
61
13
12
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the penthouse teddy bears train station perfect hosts no elevator true hospitality beach towels and umbrellas terrace room nice base rear garden hotel is very conveniently located hotel garden stayed for two nights provided free of charge small hotel rooms are spacious and clean two night stay
Filter
Updating list...
74 - 79 of 250 reviews
Reviewed 24 June 2015

This small hotel is a total gem! The beautiful building has been decorated in a lovely way, full of charm and character. Loved the teddy bears everywhere. From the minute we walked in the door we felt so welcome and at home. Breakfast is a treat served in a delightful courtyard. Located a block from Sitges train station it is also a very short stroll into the very heart of old town Sitges. If you are looking for a small independent B&B with style and the personal touch this is the place for you.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Bob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2015

Thomas and Dietmar are wonderful hosts !!
The hotel is charming and the location was perfect. Within walking distance to the airport bus and close to the beach,nightlife,and tourist spots.
Breakfast was served on the back terrace with seating in the relaxing garden.
I enjoyed my first visit to Sitges and would highly recommend this property to anyone visiting. On a side note, there is no elevator so be prepared for this. They are so helpful that I'm certain they will assist anyone needing help with their luggage.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank In206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2015

Thomas and Dietmar have renovated this small hotel to the highest standards. My wife and I stayed for just four nights but will definitely return when next in the area. We were in the penthouse suite which included access to free Wifi, DVD player, Wii unit, Apple iPad, A/C in bedroom and lounge and full kitchen with large terrace for lunches or just enjoying the sun. All at very reasonable cost. The breakfast in the teddy bear garden is a treat with everything you could wish for.

Room Tip: Only downside is the 78 stairs to get to the penthouse, but worth it when you get there.
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2015

You don't know where you're until you stay there. A beautiful place to have a rest. Very good service with direct attention. To repeat to enjoy Sitges beaches... Thanks. Terraza fantástica con una singular decoración para todos los públicos. Personal muy atento. Gràcies.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Albert N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2015

This B&B is a little gem! Very friendly and welcoming, wonderful service and excellent value...what's not to like?! My husband and I stayed here for a week recently, when in Sitges for a wedding party. We were made to feel at home right away by Dietmar and Thomas. The hotel is spotlessly clean (even the gravel in the lovely garden gets vacuumed!), the ensuite rooms comfortable and equipped with a fridge, tea and coffee making facilities, air conditioning, tv and free wifi. Our room was on the first floor with a spacious terrace balcony over looking the beautiful garden. The building is a lovely old town house and the original shutters on the windows cut out any noise. The excellent continental breakfast can be eaten in the garden. The station and a large supermarket are just across the road, and the Monbus from Barcelona airport stops a 2 minute walk away. The hotel also offers a shuttle service to the airport. The beach is a 5 minute walk away through the lovely old winding streets, lined with boutiques, bars and restaurants (and some lovely ice cream shops!). Despite being busy there is a laid back vibe about Sitges, it feels safe and everyone was very friendly.

I have to mention the excellent cocktails at Hotel Liberty, a must before dinner, in the lovely Teddy Bear garden! (I swear those teddy bears have a nightly party of their own, as every morning they had moved! :D)

Room Tip: First floor rooms overlooking the garden have spacious terrace.
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NIJane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews