We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Metamorphosis”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Medium Sitges Park
Ranked #12 of 40 Hotels in Sitges
Reviewed 28 May 2012

The dowdy old Sitges Park, always "cheap 'n cheerful", has has a complete makeover, and the result is spectacular. Forming a courtyard and build around a Victorian Hapsburg style mansion, the hotel sits squat in the middle of town and is 5 to 10 minutes from everywhere. The inner looking rooms are comfortable and sleek, done in white and grey, with excellent mattresses and new marble bathrooms. They overlook the interior courtyard and swimming pool which was always pretty but now looks like something out of architectural digest. The rooms in the old mansion, overlooking the street are simply spectacular. Mine had a king size four poster bed, 32 inch flarscreen, AC, huge tavertine marble bathroom, 16 foot ceilings, half beamed and clad in beaten leather and a Juliette balconey overlooking the street. Wow! But be aware - the action in Sitges goes late and street noise will go on until 5 am. Either plan to join the party, bring ear plugs or ask for a courtyard facing room. When we were there in mid May, the restaurant and bar were not yet finished. As a result they were charging the old rates "for the inconvenience". Awww. My spectacular digs were 71 euros a night. By now everything should be finished and while the hotel may be a lot more cheerful it will never again be so cheap. The front desk staff are caring, compassionate and obviously proud of their "new" hotel.
This is just a great choice in Sitges. All it lacks is a view of the sea and that is just 5 minutes away. If I ever get an affordable deal I would stay here again in a heartbeat.

Room Tip: Beware of street noise. Join it, plan for it or ask for an inside room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Riknpat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (670)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

366 - 370 of 670 reviews

Reviewed 15 May 2012

I just love this "new" hotel. I had stayed there when it belonged to another owner and unfortunately the experience was not that good. But, now, wowwww!!! The hotel has been entirely refurbished. Now, it looks so glam and the mixture of new and modern furniture coupled with some old parts of the building adds a neat yet cool atmosphere and dimension to it. I was told that the new restaurant inside the hotel belongs to Eduard Arola, a renowned 2-Michelin Star Chef. It will have a live DJ too...just amazing!!! The pool area with its green mosaic style tyles looks so chic. Overall, a must-see and must-stay in hotel!!! Well done to the new owners and also the very best of luck!!!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rob P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2012

i was a bit worried because some of the reviews here were very critical about the place , but we soon found out that the reason for it were due to the fact this hotel use to be called sitges park and now it belongs to a big chain of hotels who have made a wonderful job re-vamping the place. just beautiful.
no words for it..amazing.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Oops2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2011

I knew this place was cheap and cheerful and it was, but with just a little effort on the upkeep it could be so much better. The rooms are pretty small but big enough and there's just enough storage and a safe for 18€ a week; the aircon works and the bathroom is big enough.

Location-wise it's great, 5 mins walk from the station, the same from the main shop/bar/restaurant area and about 10-15 to the beach. The crowd was a mix of young students, gay men and senior citizens but that may be just the last week in September. Also worth noting with this date is the sun deck is more shaded than sunny and the pool didn't get the sun at all and was cold - and I mean stunningly cold! I'm guessing the promo photos were shot in the Spring or early Summer. This might be why there were only ever half a dozen people on the sun beds and most sunworshippers went to the beach.

We only stayed bed and breakfast and only managed that for the first three days and then went elsewhere instead. Food consisted of bacon (Spanish streaky), eggs (griddled and always half raw), sausages, varying accompaniments, varying breads and pastries, processed ham, pork, and cheese, yogurt and a tinned fruit. Given where we were, I'd expected much more fresh fruit and juice that wasn't mixed from concentrate as it was machine-dispensed and despite the great coffee machines, they used an urn with the most acidic bitter coffee I have ever not drunk. The evening buffet seemed very popular but we never tried it.

As other reviews have mentioned, the staff couldn't be more helpful and are a true credit to the hotel.

Now for the disappointments: the hotel has been left to go to ruin a bit - missing grout, rotting shower seals and a shower head so blocked the first thing we did was buy a descaling gel so we could have a decent shower. The aircon had mouldy walls around the vent and broke down one day; similarly we couldn't get any hot water at all one evening so made sure we always showered before 1900 after that.

And it was noisy - not from street noise but internal - slamming doors (inconsiderate people obviously but there's no padding in the frames so you'll always get a good slam), plumbing (ground floor), thin walls and the staff dragging tables around at 0720 each day setting breakfast in the central garden/pool area. I didn't have one good night's sleep in a week and that hardly bodes for a relaxing holiday.

Sitges itself I loved and will go back again - but I will pay more and stay elsewhere so that I can enjoy it.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ade_J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2011

A good centrally located Hotel. Room was kept up to a good standard. Staff were excellent and very friendly without exception. Food was again of a good standard. The cold buffet selection was excellent. I will centainly stay here again

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Braveheart27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sitges hotels
0.6 km away
Hotel Calipolis
Hotel Calipolis
#7 of 40 in Sitges
813 reviews
0.4 km away
Urh Sitges Playa Hotel
Urh Sitges Playa Hotel
#18 of 40 in Sitges
433 reviews
1.5 km away
Hotel Subur Maritim
Hotel Subur Maritim
#9 of 40 in Sitges
763 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Hotel Platjador
Hotel Platjador
#1 of 40 in Sitges
1,900 reviews
0.6 km away
Hotel MIM Sitges
Hotel MIM Sitges
#8 of 40 in Sitges
583 reviews
2.6 km away
Sunway Playa Golf Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Medium Sitges Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Medium Sitges Park

Address: Carrer Jesus 16, 08870 Sitges, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Sitges
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 40 Hotels in Sitges
Price Range: €58 - €199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Medium Sitges Park 3*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The medium sitges park hotel, completely renovated in 2012, is located in a late 19th century Catalan modernist building in the lively, picturesque old quarter of Sitges. The reform work respected the inherent style of the hotel and introduced elements of freshness and Mediterranean tones.Its ideal location means that all points of interest are less than five minutes walk away as it is very close to the beach, entertainment centres and the train station. It has a restaurant, bar and a garden with a swimming pool. The rooms are spacious and fitted with all conveniences to ensure a comfortable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Alpha Holidays Limited, Ebookers, TravelUp, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Medium Sitges Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing