We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (764)
Filter reviews
764 results
Traveller rating
211
346
129
52
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
211
346
129
52
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool area block c train station centre of town central location sun loungers short break lovely hotel breakfast room nice pool location is great reception staff late check air con short walk to the beach public areas we've stayed
Filter
Updating list...
429 - 434 of 764 reviews
Reviewed 20 September 2011

This was the third visit to this hotel and pleased to see the familiar and friendly faces of the staff. Many of the guests we knew from previous visits and good to meet up again. I learned, however, that the hotel was to be "upgraded" and thus lose its charm. A very sad day for all the regulars.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Currier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2011

This hotel has a central location at the top of the small town of Sitges and therefore is well located for the shops, the supermarkets, the train station and the beach. Sitges is a very pretty and very Spanish style town so it is a joy walking through the streets around this hotel to find the many restaurants and street cafes. The hotel is old and retains it's very Spanish feel. While it could be described as 'dated' we found all areas of the hotel to be exceptionally clean and well cared for. We had half-board. While the food was quite simple and basic it was always very tasty, always warm, fresh and plentiful. Dinner is buffet style and normally had 3 or 4 meat/fish dishes, with a range of hot vegetable and various presentations of potatoes. As a vegetarian I never had to ask for anything special (although when the restaurant manager knew I was a vegetarian he offered to provide me with an omelette) because there was always a range of nice salad dishes available and also meatless pasta dishes. The room was pretty standard but had an excellent air-con system. We stayed in room 309 which had a huge balcony with 2 sun loungers and was excellent for sun bathing. The bed clothes were clean and fresh and the towels changed every day.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back on the top (3rd) floor have huge balconies with sun loungers - I think the numbers would be something like 306 to 310
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hhardinge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2011

I liked this hotel mostly because the area around the pool is a lovely, peaceful, green oasis of relaxation - so quiet and relaxing, whilst the hotel is so well placed for access to the bars and nightlife, not far from the beach and very close to the train station. perfect location.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stevestorey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2011

Actually feels like a Spanish hotel, its not ultra chrome and brand new and sleek but you feel like you are staying in a Spanish hotel, it has character charm and warmth. Our friends stayed in more modern hotels and they were jealous when they came to see ours, its great llocation, totally central for Sitges town, the beach is a couple of minutes away - literally. Restaurants, bars, shops, everything is near, even the train station is nearby. Worth a stay.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jefro54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2011

I have stayed at this hotel numerous times in the past, and if I was writing this review two years ago, it would have awarded it five stars. Unfortunately, last August, the final time we stayed at Sitges Park Hotel, was an extremely disappointing experience.

To put it plainly, the entire hotel, including our room, was absolutely filthy. The communal areas such as the garden and poolside area looked as if it hadn't been cleaned in weeks. Not to mention the swimming pool which was TOTALLY rank. It was simply swimming (if you pardon the pun) in filth and grime, which would have been understandable if the hotel was full and it was the end of the day, but there were a handful of people staying at the hotel and it stayed that way from the first day til the last.

There were abandoned glasses that hadn't been cleared up, napkins and general refuse all over the floor. The pool area has some nice swinging chairs which we usually sat on during the evening but they were so filthy and stained that we kept well away. Most disgustingly of all, our room was full of ants. This may be out of the hotel's hands, as ants tend to invade most places during the summer months, but nothing seemed to have been done to combat them and it just added to the general sense of dirtiness in the place. Not pleasant at all.

This would have been all very well, still nasty but bearable, if it was a hostel or a very cheap deal. However, this hotel is NOT cheap. If anything, the prices had risen a great deal since the last time we stayed! Surely it isn't too much to ask that the hotel you stay in is clean when you are spending practically €100 a night? Completely unacceptable.

In short, our experience was so bad that we will not be staying at this hotel when we return to Sitges this year. This is very sad, as our previous holidays staying at Sitges Park Hotel were fantastic, with great service, great value for money and great memories. This is such a beautiful hotel that is is a tragedy that so little is being done to make the most of it! It really is like the owners are just leaving it to go downhill.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Emma M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews