We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“relaxing time in the center of Sitges”
Review of Hotel Galeon

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Galeon
Ranked #2 of 40 Hotels in Sitges
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 January 2012

Nice hotel on a pedestrian street in the town center. Good pool (a bit quiet so the beach is the best option). Close to the beach and the bars / restaurants. Massive double beds.Quite mixed punters from elderly couples to groups. Very gay friendly.

Room Tip: Street view is fine - no noise problems
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Brian85361
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GerenciaSitges, Gerente at Hotel Galeon, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2012

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments, it is greatly appreciated.
We're also pleased that your holiday in our beautiful country went so well and we were happy to be able to contribute to that.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,294)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

760 - 764 of 1,294 reviews

Reviewed 5 January 2012

since writing our last review for the Galleon the hotel has been updated and its even more of a little gem we have now stayed numerous times in the Galleon and we love this place the staff are so friendly and helpful and guess what booked again for May 2012. cant wait .

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank NeedsDrenk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GerenciaSitges, Gerente at Hotel Galeon, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2012

Thank you, for the lovely things you said.
I guess the highest compliment we can be paid as hotel hosts, is to have guests return and enjoy their stay for another time, thank you for that and for your company. Thank you very much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2012

My Partner and I satyed here at the End of September 2011 until the begining of October.
The Hotel is in an excellent location, 5 mins walk from the Train station, 2 mins from large supermarket and even closer to the smaller ones. The bars and restaurants are all around. There is a short walk, maybe 7mins if I'm being pedantic to San Sebastian, which is a lovely place to sit in the evening after a day at the beach round the corner.

We stayed in the main hotel, not the annex so can't comment on that part, nor did I go and look at the pool, but my partner did and he said nothing bad, for a serial winge-er that's pretty good I'd say.

Our room was a double with a balcony, not much of a view, but wasn't really bothered. The bed was enormous, enough for two large gents to sleep comfortably and then some...
The room was well kept and cleand daily as you'd expect.

I've stayed in a couple other hotels in sitges, this one I would definatly return to, proably will later this year.

I'd highly recomend

Oh I almost forgot the buffet breakfast. No jokes it's vast, Cava anyone?

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Jimbo_EMA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GerenciaSitges, Gerente at Hotel Galeon, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2012

Thank you for posting a review, it's really appreciated.
We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2011

The Galeon is such a great hotel. The breakfast buffet is out of this world. The rooms are nice, some more modern than others but all very comfortable. Afternoon tea was a nice addition.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank craigpatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GerenciaSitges, Gerente at Hotel Galeon, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2011

Thank you very much for your kind words and for posting them on Trip advisor.
We get a lot of pleasure out of helping the terrific people that we host, to ensure that their stay in Sitges is the best it can be.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2011

This was our second time at this Hotel and wont be our last, great buffet breakfast which is available till 12 noon, all the usual English food, eggs, bacon, tomato etc. plus lots of cheeses, cakes,fruit etc.. The Hotel is only a short walk from the train station and 5 mins from the Beaches.This time we stayed in one of the superior rooms which are located in the Pavilion in the street behind the main Hotel.
Great Hotel but shop around for the best deals.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank david7aylor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GerenciaSitges, Gerente at Hotel Galeon, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2011

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments, it is greatly appreciated.
We're also pleased that your holiday in our beautiful country went so well and we were happy to be able to contribute to that.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sitges hotels
0.3 km away
Hotel Platjador
Hotel Platjador
#1 of 40 in Sitges
1,894 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel El Cid
Hotel El Cid
#5 of 40 in Sitges
955 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel Calipolis
Hotel Calipolis
#7 of 40 in Sitges
808 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Hotel Capri
Hotel Capri
#4 of 40 in Sitges
322 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Medium Sitges Park
3.1 km away
Dolce Sitges
Dolce Sitges
#6 of 40 in Sitges
2,855 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Galeon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Galeon

Address: C/ San Francisco 46, 08870 Sitges, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Sitges
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Sitges
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Sitges
#7 Business Hotel in Sitges
Price Range: €54 - €134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Galeon 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Alpha Holidays Limited, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, Hotels.com, Ebookers, LoveHolidays and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Galeon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Galeon Hotel Sitges

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing