We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Galeon
Nearby Hotels
Urh Sitges Playa Hotel(Sitges)(Great Value!)
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 43% below average rates

The price you found is 43% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$224/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$214
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Medium Sitges Park(Sitges)(Great Value!)
US$194
US$158
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$188/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Melia Sitges(Sitges)
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$162/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$158
US$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$162/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Sunway Playa Golf Hotel & Spa(Sitges)(Great Value!)
US$138
US$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$150/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$174
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$165/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$84
US$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
Dolce Sitges(Sitges)
US$188
US$182
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Liberty Sitges(Sitges)(Great Value!)
US$135
US$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (1,338)
Filter reviews
1,338 results
Traveller rating
874
363
62
22
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
874
363
62
22
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsafternoon teasister hotelthe main hotelgaleon pavilionsuperior roomgreat hoteltrain stationannex buildingpool areauntil nooncentral locationfree teabuffet breakfastpastrieshuge bedbreakfast was amazingshort walk to the beach
Filter
Updating list...
792 - 797 of 1,338 reviews
Reviewed 5 January 2012

since writing our last review for the Galleon the hotel has been updated and its even more of a little gem we have now stayed numerous times in the Galleon and we love this place the staff are so friendly and helpful and guess what booked again for May 2012. cant wait .

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank NeedsDrenk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GerenciaSitges, Gerente at Hotel Galeon, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2012

Thank you, for the lovely things you said.
I guess the highest compliment we can be paid as hotel hosts, is to have guests return and enjoy their stay for another time, thank you for that and for your company. Thank you very much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2012

My Partner and I satyed here at the End of September 2011 until the begining of October.
The Hotel is in an excellent location, 5 mins walk from the Train station, 2 mins from large supermarket and even closer to the smaller ones. The bars and restaurants are all around. There is a short walk, maybe 7mins if I'm being pedantic to San Sebastian, which is a lovely place to sit in the evening after a day at the beach round the corner.

We stayed in the main hotel, not the annex so can't comment on that part, nor did I go and look at the pool, but my partner did and he said nothing bad, for a serial winge-er that's pretty good I'd say.

Our room was a double with a balcony, not much of a view, but wasn't really bothered. The bed was enormous, enough for two large gents to sleep comfortably and then some...
The room was well kept and cleand daily as you'd expect.

I've stayed in a couple other hotels in sitges, this one I would definatly return to, proably will later this year.

I'd highly recomend

Oh I almost forgot the buffet breakfast. No jokes it's vast, Cava anyone?

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Jimbo_EMA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GerenciaSitges, Gerente at Hotel Galeon, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2012

Thank you for posting a review, it's really appreciated.
We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2011

The Galeon is such a great hotel. The breakfast buffet is out of this world. The rooms are nice, some more modern than others but all very comfortable. Afternoon tea was a nice addition.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank craigpatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GerenciaSitges, Gerente at Hotel Galeon, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2011

Thank you very much for your kind words and for posting them on Trip advisor.
We get a lot of pleasure out of helping the terrific people that we host, to ensure that their stay in Sitges is the best it can be.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2011

This was our second time at this Hotel and wont be our last, great buffet breakfast which is available till 12 noon, all the usual English food, eggs, bacon, tomato etc. plus lots of cheeses, cakes,fruit etc.. The Hotel is only a short walk from the train station and 5 mins from the Beaches.This time we stayed in one of the superior rooms which are located in the Pavilion in the street behind the main Hotel.
Great Hotel but shop around for the best deals.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank david7aylor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GerenciaSitges, Gerente at Hotel Galeon, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2011

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments, it is greatly appreciated.
We're also pleased that your holiday in our beautiful country went so well and we were happy to be able to contribute to that.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2011

One of the best for price and facilaties. The breakfast is really great. The Staff are really helpfull and its central for the pubs n clubs. Had a great stay

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Richard O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GerenciaSitges, Gerente at Hotel Galeon, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2011

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments, it is greatly appreciated.
We're also pleased that your holiday in our beautiful country went so well and we were happy to be able to contribute to that.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews