We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant stay in Sitges”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Mediterraneo Sitges
Ranked #28 of 40 Hotels in Sitges
Reviewed 7 August 2015

The apartment was very large for two people, with a lovely balcony with furniture and even a clothes horse to dry clothes on. a view of the pool , garden and the sea excellent
Short walk to the main pedestrian street and across from the lovely beach. Small functional kitchen with enough implements to cater for your needs, although no tea pot..dining table to facilitate four persons.
The lounge\ reception area was lovely and cool and plenty of seating room, no bar but not a problem when so many within walking distance, but a lovely restaurant and front seating area in the front of the hotel.
The staff were helpful and friendly and also approachable if a need arose. The cleaning staff called each morning, and were very friendly and always checked if we needed anything and provided fresh towels\ toiletries\ tea\coffee packs to us
The pool and garden was always clean and well maintained by the staff each morning, the solarium over the pool area was also very clean with plenty of sun loungers and parasols no shortage, a lovely oasis to sit\ sunbath \ read.
I would recommend this hotel and staff to others and hopefully we will return soon.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back facing the garden\pool but facing the front for full view of sea. We were on floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank 132ber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (136)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 22 of 136 reviews

Reviewed 16 July 2015

This apartment hotel is very close to the beach and has it's own parking.
The rooms we rented were slightly dated, reasonably clean and reasonably maintained.Due to it's nature, there is a mix of residents and guests in this building, the hotel is quiet, which I appreciate.

With the beach closeby, the location is excellent.

The breakfast is served across the street at Hotel Calipolis, which may seem strange at first, but is in fact a very practical solution. The breakfast is excellent.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Jeroen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2015

Very nice hotel in exelant location!The rooms are big and very well organised with a kitchen that aloud you to prepare anything that you want.The living room is big with comfortable furnitures and the veranta is quit big With great view to the sea and to swiming pool.The bedroom is also well organised with safe box but i can say that the bed must be upgrade.The surounting of the hotel is in great sape and the garden well maintanance.The area of the swiming pool is relaxing and very good for children (i mention also that they keep it clean every day).The reception is very helpfull and the cleaning staff of the hotel doing great work.I would like to thank personaly the recepionist that was working at 07/07/15 afternoon 20:00h as he help me to make some local tel.for my work,as also the receptionist when we check in at 06/07/2015 in the morning for his profesinalism to provied me with the invoice that i asked and for the early check in!

Room Tip: choose rooms in higher floors with view to the swiming pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank michalisGreece
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2015

Large apartment with good air conditioning and good views. The apartment is a little dated and the new rainfall shower that had been fitted in the bathroom sprayed the taps and you could not stand under it. Fortunately they had a separate shower hose which can be used.
During my stay of thirteen days the floors were never washed or moped only dusted. There were drink staines on the floor from the previous guests. The cleaners did visit everyday to clean but is was lacking.The apartment needed updating and a little TLC , but the out side terrace was large and made up for the minus points.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2015

Location is very attractive. Next to the beach, and walking distance to everything in Sitges. The Apartment needs some upgrading, however the balcony was very Nice. Excellent pool area shared With privatly owned Apartments. Well suited for children, and not too crowded at all. Service is friendly enough. Cleaning not up to standard, but then again, it's just a matter of letting them know in a polite fashion.

Room Tip: Suggest a room high up, facing the pool area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank SandnesBj_rn_L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ahmediterraneo_com, Director General at Mediterraneo Sitges, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2015

Dear Sandnes,

Thanks a lot for your feedback. This is what really helps us to improve our services and facilities.
We take note of your point of view on upgrading and cleaning service!
Looking forward to welcome you again soon.
We remain!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sitges hotels
2 km away
Sunway Playa Golf Hotel & Spa
0.9 km away
Urh Sitges Playa Hotel
Urh Sitges Playa Hotel
#18 of 40 in Sitges
433 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Calipolis
Hotel Calipolis
#7 of 40 in Sitges
813 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
Dolce Sitges
Dolce Sitges
#6 of 40 in Sitges
2,882 reviews
0.9 km away
Hotel Subur Maritim
Hotel Subur Maritim
#9 of 40 in Sitges
764 reviews
1.9 km away
Hotel Estela Barcelona - Hotel del Arte
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mediterraneo Sitges? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mediterraneo Sitges

Address: Av. Sofia, 3, 08870 Sitges, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Sitges
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Sitges
Price Range: €119 - €249 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Mediterraneo Sitges 3.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mediterráneo Sitges is located at the sea front, between the suburbs and the heart of the old town. Mediterráneo Sitges provides with apartments, beauty and well-being centre with multiple services, beach in front of the building, solarium, private garden of 4.000 m2 with 3 swimming pools, free WIFI, lounges for banquets and conventions... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Alpha Holidays Limited, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Mediterraneo Sitges reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mediterraneo Sitges Hotel And Apartments
Mediterraneo Aparthotel Sitges
Mediterraneo Aparthotel Hotel Sitges

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing