We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (159)
Filter reviews
159 results
Traveller rating
37
59
33
18
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
37
59
33
18
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews apartment hotel chopping board living room pools are great plastic flowers sun terrace night life nice apartment pushed together beds were comfortable common areas brilliant location cleaning staff lovely balcony restaurants and bars would definitely stay here again per day
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 159 reviews
Reviewed 20 June 2015

I have stayed at this hotel before and it is in an ideal location on the seafront and near the restaurants and shops, but it would benefit from having some money spent on it. The surface of the area for vehicles to drop off in front of the hotel is in quite a rough state and gives a poor first impression. The apartment was nicely furnished but all around the edges of the rooms the marble looked as if it needed a good clean and the woodwork desperately needs re-finishing.
The heater in the bathroom was at a very jaunty angle as it did not fit on the brackets properly, the toilet roll holder was broken as was the shower gel dispenser. The air conditioning in the sitting room worked well but the one in the bedroom was very noisy.
The curtains cut out all the external light at night although the windows are only single glazed and noise can be a problem, apart from this it was very nice and the staff are always very pleasant !

Date of stay: May 2015
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank lagain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2014 via mobile

Rooms where ok, nothing special. Pool area was nice and clean. A few steps to the beach. Easy parking under the hotel. Breakfast was too expensive and better taken somewhere in town. A bit of an impersonal treatment we got in this hotel. But if you like a big swimming pool for a reasonable price this is a good choice

Date of stay: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jeroenj313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2014

Great location right by the sea and seaview from our apartment. Spacious apartment with one bedroom and separate kitchen. Nice and newer kitchen. Lovely garden and pool-area. Free and fast wifi. Close to a lot of restaurants and shops. On the bad side: Wasn't allowed to use hotels towels at the poolarea or the beach.The hotel sold towel for 10 euros. Too much for one or two baths, so we didn't use the pool. If we had known this before travelling, we would have brought our own. Poor breakfast.A small breakfastbuffe in the bar next to the hotel. We didn't like it and only tried it once. Bathroom in apartment needs new tiles, not got for a 4-star hotel. Comfortable sofa and sofabed, but both with stains and needs cleaning.

Room tip: Apartment with pool-view gives some sea-view as well. Rooms at front of hotel is on a busy road.
Date of stay: September 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MaKaStavanger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2014

It was my first time in Sitges and I wanted to be close to the beach and have a swimming pool. The beach is across the road and this hotel has 3 pools!.

Booked a twin room, it had a balcony with a side sea view which was nice. The room was of a good size, has a fridge which they stocked with water, some fizzy drinks and chocolate which was complimentary and you could pay to have it restocked if you wished. Good water pressure in shower and plenty of hot water. I found the hotel to be clean but a little dated in places.

Breakfast was included in our price across the road at the Caliopolis Hotel. Nice breakfast but the waiter in there was not so friendly and we experienced him on a few visits!.

It's a 5-7 min walk to where all the bars are in the centre. So it's great, you are close enough to walk there quickly but not close enough to hear them when you want to sleep!.

I hope to return to Sitges next year and I will definitely be checking out the price/availability when it comes to booking next year.

Date of stay: September 2014
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Simmy700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2014

Stayed here for 1 week beginning of September; from the outside looked a bit grim and grey but the apartments and corridors all seemed fine.
Had a room on the top floor ,704, which had fab side sea views and looked out all along the prom with the sun on balcony in the afternoons.
Had read about no loungers beside pool so was prepared for separate sun bathing area. Not prepared for state of the sunbeds......most were cracked or broken in some way. All hard, old fashioned plastic and very uncomfortable....had to go into town and buy mattresses and towels which we gave to the cleaners on departure. The green felt which was laid in sunbathing area was never cleaned or swept all week so was very grubby to walk on.
Breakfast practically non existant. If you were early enough could get a croissant or a slice of toast or fruit.
Despite all the negatives the hotel was in a great position and the rooms were ok just needed refreshing/redecorating so would recommend it on those points.

Date of stay: September 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews