We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Room/Apartment size varies massively for same price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Mediterraneo Sitges
Ranked #28 of 40 Hotels in Sitges
Reviewed 15 August 2013

We loved our stay at Mediterraneo (eventually), we were there for 17 days August 2013.

Bad stuff first: do not accept a room beside, above or below apartment 303. The apartment is privately owned and the owner has a dog that barks ALL NIGHT! Argh! We kicked off with the management and they changed our room the same night despite it being August peak season. We also met the owner who said it was our fault for being too noisy and waking the dog up!

Also, the room and apartment sizes are wildly different for the same price, especially the double rooms. Ours was tiny, but we talked to the cleaners and they showed us the one beside us and it was twice the size. Again, when we complained they gave us a much bigger room for the same price.

Apart from that, we loved the hotel. Ask for a room high up facing the pool/sea but NOT the road. And if booking a double room and the apartment seems small, talk to the cleaners and ask if there are bigger ones.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Zander34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (133)
There are newer reviews for Mediterraneo Sitges
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

42 - 46 of 133 reviews

Reviewed 13 August 2013

I have been here several times and I love the view and location. The apartments have kitchen so it is easy to have breakfast or snacks on the balcony. No need for a breakfast room. The swimming pools are big and the crowd very mixed like everywhere in Sitges. Only problem is that service is minimum: cleaning of the room is super speedy and I find that pillows stinks. For that kind of price, one can expect more attention to such details.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Arnaudyoyogi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2013

Located at 20 meters from an excellent sandy beach, on the avenue where are all the restaurants and small shops and close to the center, this hotel is everything you need for a nice comfy holiday.This hotel is clean and with all facilities you need.Apparently all rooms have a sea view. The hotel has a large pool but we did not use it because it was still cold outside.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ManoleaM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2013

Great location of this hotel was to me so good, because, after a business day when I came back to it, I could in a minute sit on the sand looking to the sea. This location stayed in my memory! Certainly to recommend!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IvanaPS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2013

People walked into our room with a passkey without knocking! No explanation or apology was given.
We were denied a knife and plate from the unfriendly housekeeping manager and could not eat our fruit. Why???
impossible to get ANY kind of discount when ordering the day before arrival for 5 days, even though the hotel was completely empty except for us
We wanted 2 rooms on the same floor and were given an awful "family" bedrooms 304 A and B which were both terribly expensive!. one room was large and comfortable and one was cramped with no place to hang clothing. We could hear each other breathe!
No privacy. And even though we phoned the day before arrival to ask if a discount was available for the 5 DAYS, for two private rooms, the answer was NO!

Room Tip: the attitude of management in low season is terrible. This management does not need guests in low se...
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank warmandwise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sitges hotels
0.1 km away
Hotel Calipolis
Hotel Calipolis
#7 of 40 in Sitges
786 reviews
0.9 km away
Urh Sitges Playa Hotel
Urh Sitges Playa Hotel
#21 of 40 in Sitges
412 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel MIM Sitges
Hotel MIM Sitges
#8 of 40 in Sitges
560 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Hotel Subur
Hotel Subur
#11 of 40 in Sitges
1,055 reviews
0.9 km away
Hotel Subur Maritim
Hotel Subur Maritim
#9 of 40 in Sitges
684 reviews
2.0 km away
Sunway Playa Golf Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mediterraneo Sitges? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mediterraneo Sitges

Address: Av. Sofia, 3, 08870 Sitges, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Sitges
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Sitges
Price Range: €146 - €210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Mediterraneo Sitges 3.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mediterráneo Sitges is located at the sea front, between the suburbs and the heart of the old town. Mediterráneo Sitges provides with apartments, beauty and well-being centre with multiple services, beach in front of the building, solarium, private garden of 4.000 m2 with 3 swimming pools, free WIFI, lounges for banquets and conventions... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Mediterraneo Sitges reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mediterraneo Sitges Hotel And Apartments
Mediterraneo Aparthotel Sitges
Mediterraneo Aparthotel Hotel Sitges

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing