We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (182)
Filter reviews
182 results
Traveller rating
37
57
60
20
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
37
57
60
20
8
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 182 reviews
Reviewed 8 February 2016 via mobile

Visited for one night on the way to another destination. The hotel has a rather old fashioned feel to it but staff are welcoming and helpful. We arrived late but there was coffee and cold drinks available at vending machines - even Cava and beer! Easy to find situated right opposite the station. Parking available at the hotel for €6 per day. The room was in need of some modernisation but clean and functional if sitter small for two people. The major drawback with this hotel was complete lack of privacy with regard to sound. We were on the top floor and there appeared to be a floating ceiling which ran across the whole floor and wasn't partitioned allowing sound to flow across all the rooms. We could clearly hear conversation, people coughing and unfortunately people using the toilet in adjoining rooms. There was also a rather unpleasant smell in the room when we arrived which may have resulted from the same lack of partitioning. Good wifi and breakfast available for €7 though we didn't try this. Good location and Good value at €42 for 2 people per night.

Stayed: February 2016, travelled with friends
Thank carol w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2015

Nice hotel which was in a convenient position in town. Perhaps a bit dated. Slept well on a nice bed in a very quiet room considering it was close to a busy road. The double glazing worked well. Public parking was close but not free until 20:00. There was an annoying woman permanently stationed by the ticket machine begging for money as soon as you took out your money to buy tickets. Walking distance to the shops with a Mercadona supermarket nearby. We struggled to find a proper restaurant and one that we liked but there were plenty of bars which all seemed to serve the same fast food and snacks. We arrived at night so to be fair we did not see much of the town during the day. It seemed to be a poor town in my opinion. Not impressed.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Montylado1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victor José C, Gerente at Hotel Ramon Berenguer IV, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2015
Google Translation

En nombre del equipo del Hotel Ramón Berenguer IV sito en Lleida quiero agradecerle su comentario, esperamos poder recibirle de nuevo, para que pueda comprobar nuestro compromiso en mejorar siempre y poder así ofrecer día a día un mejor servicio
Victor José Colomé.

http://www.tripadvisor.es/ShowUserReviews-g187500-d639097-r258202604-Hotel_Ramon_Berenguer_IV-Lleida_Province_of_Lleida_Catalonia.html#

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2014

The hotel is easy to get to located directly across from the train station. All sites are within easy walking distance. Clean and comfortable not once did I feel a lack of security. The staff was kind and friendly and helpful. I will stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hispanophile46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

Nice hotel in Lleida, just in front of the railway station, but in a very quite position.
I stay only one night, but I sleep like an angel.
The room was of medium quality, but the price was very interesting, something like 50€ for 2 people.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jacopo E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2013

Great and very central location (close to shops and right next to the train station). Speedy internet access. Very friendly and helpful staff. Really comfy mattress (slept like a baby). Nice shower. Comfortable lobby area with comfortable sofas, games and a good variety of drinks available from vending machines. Breakfast was tasty and fresh every morning.
I really enjoyed my one week+ stay there and cannot recommend this hotel enough! :)

Room Tip: ***Although I selected excellent for this above - there is not actually a swimming pool at this hotel.***
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jana-Marie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews