We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant and inexpensive”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Ramon Berenguer IV
Ranked #11 of 21 Hotels in Lleida
Reviewed 23 April 2016

The hotel is conveniently located for a tour of the main attractions in Lleida. We stopped over on our way from Barcelona to Zaragoza, after visiting Montserrat and a nearby abbey. Comfortable room and a good night's sleep!

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BKKMH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (161)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 161 reviews

Reviewed 8 February 2016 via mobile

Visited for one night on the way to another destination. The hotel has a rather old fashioned feel to it but staff are welcoming and helpful. We arrived late but there was coffee and cold drinks available at vending machines - even Cava and beer! Easy to find situated right opposite the station. Parking available at the hotel for €6 per day. The room was in need of some modernisation but clean and functional if sitter small for two people. The major drawback with this hotel was complete lack of privacy with regard to sound. We were on the top floor and there appeared to be a floating ceiling which ran across the whole floor and wasn't partitioned allowing sound to flow across all the rooms. We could clearly hear conversation, people coughing and unfortunately people using the toilet in adjoining rooms. There was also a rather unpleasant smell in the room when we arrived which may have resulted from the same lack of partitioning. Good wifi and breakfast available for €7 though we didn't try this. Good location and Good value at €42 for 2 people per night.

Stayed: February 2016, travelled with friends
Thank carol w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2015

Nice hotel which was in a convenient position in town. Perhaps a bit dated. Slept well on a nice bed in a very quiet room considering it was close to a busy road. The double glazing worked well. Public parking was close but not free until 20:00. There was an annoying woman permanently stationed by the ticket machine begging for money as soon as you took out your money to buy tickets. Walking distance to the shops with a Mercadona supermarket nearby. We struggled to find a proper restaurant and one that we liked but there were plenty of bars which all seemed to serve the same fast food and snacks. We arrived at night so to be fair we did not see much of the town during the day. It seemed to be a poor town in my opinion. Not impressed.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Montylado1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victor José C, Gerente at Hotel Ramon Berenguer IV, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2015
Google Translation

En nombre del equipo del Hotel Ramón Berenguer IV sito en Lleida quiero agradecerle su comentario, esperamos poder recibirle de nuevo, para que pueda comprobar nuestro compromiso en mejorar siempre y poder así ofrecer día a día un mejor servicio
Victor José Colomé.

http://www.tripadvisor.es/ShowUserReviews-g187500-d639097-r258202604-Hotel_Ramon_Berenguer_IV-Lleida_Province_of_Lleida_Catalonia.html#

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2014

The hotel is easy to get to located directly across from the train station. All sites are within easy walking distance. Clean and comfortable not once did I feel a lack of security. The staff was kind and friendly and helpful. I will stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hispanophile46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

Nice hotel in Lleida, just in front of the railway station, but in a very quite position.
I stay only one night, but I sleep like an angel.
The room was of medium quality, but the price was very interesting, something like 50€ for 2 people.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jacopo E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lleida hotels
0.3 km away
Hotel Zenit Lleida
Hotel Zenit Lleida
#5 of 21 in Lleida
301 reviews
4.1 km away
Hotel Reina Isabel
Hotel Reina Isabel
#15 of 21 in Lleida
9 reviews
1.6 km away
NH Lleida Pirineos
NH Lleida Pirineos
#2 of 21 in Lleida
467 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Ibis Budget Lleida
Ibis Budget Lleida
#7 of 21 in Lleida
217 reviews
1.5 km away
Ibis Lleida
Ibis Lleida
#3 of 21 in Lleida
330 reviews
0.8 km away
Hotel Sansi Park
Hotel Sansi Park
#20 of 21 in Lleida
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ramon Berenguer IV? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ramon Berenguer IV

Address: Plaza Ramon Berenguer IV, 2, 25007, Lleida, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Lleida > Lleida
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 21 Hotels in Lleida
Price Range: €34 - €38 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Ramon Berenguer IV 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ramon Berenguer IV Hotel is located in the commercial and business center of the city, opposite the railway station and the AVE terminal. Located on the Rambla de Ferran Lleida, this hotel is just 30 meters from the shopping center and just 100 meters from the Llotja and the fairgrounds. Segre River Park is located two minutes walk from the hotel. All rooms have private bathroom, free Internet service, flat screen computer access in the hotel reception. Fifty meters from the hotel there is a public parking with a capacity of 550 vehicles, and also a free overnight parking area of forty seats. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Ramon Berenguer IV reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Ramon Berenguer IV Spain/Lleida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing