We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (388)
Filter reviews
388 results
Traveller rating
230
109
25
14
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
230
109
25
14
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cathedral bells family run hotel stone walls old city bedroomed apartment every hour light sleeper art museum lots of character beautiful city modern amenities lovely hotel small balcony hotel room perfect base for exploring beautiful room narrow streets
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 388 reviews
Reviewed 6 September 2017

We had an apartment. Lots of room with a kitchen so we could create our own snacks and breakfast. Extremely clean and comfortable, furniture a little bit tired but wouldn not deter us from staying again. Family run hotel, staff fantastic, helpful and cheerful. The apartment didnt have its own terace but guests can use the roof top terrace. Location fantastic, short walking distance to cathererals, museums, and resturants. Easy walk from the train station.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kandh15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2017 via mobile

We really liked this historic small hotel with a familiar feel and bare stone walls like the old town it is situated in. Small, rustic and authentic in a fab location 1 min from the cathedral (GOT fans).
The rooms are of good size and simple. We even had a small balcony. Expect Charme not luxury.
Breakfast was simple but those who love freshest fruit will enjoy this too.
We're definitely coming back.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank JuliaRUnow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2017 via mobile

For you Game of Thrones fans this hotel is just a two minute walk to the "shaiming steps". It was the kick of spot for a group of us cycling to, and up the Costa Brava, wonderful rooms, great family run business and they are eager to keep their guests happy.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
Thank rct4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017 via mobile

This family run hotel is perfect for exploring the old town or for cycling the area. We booked the suite which was very spacious and overlooked the town. Lovely bathroom and comfortable bed. There is also a roof top patio next to our room with lovely views of the church. The owner was very helpful and welcoming. Showering facilities and luggage storage are provided for cyclists if they want to return after check out. Nice touch. We enjoyed our stay. Recommended.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Amanda v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2017 via mobile

Hidden away in the historic city, great place to stay and explore the city very tastefully done , very clean large rooms, good breakfast and brilliant location , you walk out the entrance into the historic centre

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Tony H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews