We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Empanadas”
Review of Morelia restaurant

Morelia restaurant
Reserve with
Save up to 40% when you reserve online *
Morelia restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #736 of 10,840 Restaurants in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$23 - US$46
Cuisines: Argentinian, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Business meetings, Romantic, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations
Neighbourhood: El Born / La Ribera
Description: Argentinian restaurant outside the conventional style, mediterranean fusion cuisine.Grilled imported meats, homemade pastas, risottos and homemade desserts.Good atmosphere and service.
Reviewed 28 October 2017

We had lunch once and late afternoon tapas several times while staying at the K & K Hotel Picasso. The weather was nice so we ate outside on the square. There is a good amount of people watching but we always came back for the food. The empanadas are of Argentinian influence so have a lot of meat and more of a pastry shell. Service was always excellent.

Thank Dave S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bárbara M, Director General at Morelia restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Thank you Dave!
Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (427)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 427 reviews

Reviewed 20 October 2017 via mobile

My wife and I spent our final dinner in this city of 10,000 restaurants here, and we couldn't have been more pleased. We were just plain tired of tapas and paella, and we happened upon this gem. As you can gather from my other reviews, I've experienced restaurants all over the world, and this one is in the top five of anywhere I've been, and it deserves a much higher rating. The ambience is subtle ambient elegance, and the food was tasty, artfully presented and quite reasonable. You will thank me for this recommendation.

Thank Jefe1947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bárbara M, Director General at Morelia restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

WE thank you for recommend us!
Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2017 via mobile

Came here with my husband and dad, the service fantastic and the food was outstanding the best we have eaten in Barcelona,
We will definitely return thank you x

Thank Julie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bárbara M, Director General at Morelia restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2017

Thank you very much Julie for your nice review!
Hope to see you soon again with us.
Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017 via mobile

Really lovely place to sit down after a long day walking around Barcelona. The provolone cheese is awesome as are the wines and the risotto with fungi. The owner is a really nice and professional lady who gives you notting to worry about.

Thank Layuitholland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara M, Director General at Morelia restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2017

Thank you !!! We work hard! Thank you for your nice review. Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2017 via mobile

Fantastic Patio great food and wonderful people for service from the staff .
I have lunch here almost everyday .

Thank Lukmano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bárbara M, Director General at Morelia restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2017
Google Translation

Gracias Luk! Siempre sos bienvenido!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Morelia restaurant also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to Morelia restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing