We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (475)
Filter reviews
475 results
Traveller rating
230
186
44
9
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
230
186
44
9
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews smart room sants metro nou camp minute walk budget hotel friendly receptionist vending machine metro line cafes and restaurants would stay here again shower room stayed here for nights hotel breakfast hotel is modern family room nice stay location is great
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 475 reviews
Reviewed 7 November 2018

The staff were unfailingly friendly and helpful and the hotel is clean and comfortable at a very reasonable price for such a central location. Would definitely recommend it for anyone on a short visit to Barcelona.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank HoodedClaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SmartRoom_Barcelona, Guest Relations Manager at SmartRoom Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review on your recent stay at Smartroom Barcelona.

We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and you loved our location.

We also very much appreciate your kind compliments about the rooms and the staff.

SmartRoom Barcelona is located on the neighborhood of Sants, very near the Sants railway station and some of the touristic attractions of the city such as the Camp Nou or Montjuic.

We are looking forward to welcome you back at SmartRoom Barcelona!

Kind Regards,

SmartRoom Barcelona Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2018

I was very impressed with Smart Room. It was clean, the wifi worked perfectly, the breakfast was full and delicious. I was especially impressed with the friendly staff. I was there for work, and it met all my work needs as well as made me feel at home. Thanks!

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank RebaP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SmartRoom_Barcelona, Guest Relations Manager at SmartRoom Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2018

Dear guest,

We are very happy to receive your kind comments and we are glad to have contributed to make your hotel stay a great one.

SmartRoom Barcelona is a high-value, green hotel located in Sants. The public transport is very near the hotel, as well, as some supermarkets, restaurants and cafes.

Thanks for pointing out our cleanliness because this is something that characterize us as a hotel.

Hope to see you soon at SmartRoom Barcelona!

Kind Regards,

SmartRoom Barcelona staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2018

SmartRoom is super clean, super user-friendly and a great place for people who want no-nonsense good quality hotels. The location is great - outside of the center (so not noisy), but within easy reach. The neighborhood itself is also lovely. There are some lovely restaurants (ask at the desk), in a residential neighborhood. It was also MUCH safer than anyplace I've staying in the city. Highly recommend this hotel!

It's true that the shower stalls are small. But, honestly, the room wasn't small for a European city, especially in this price range. I had plenty of room to open my suitcase on the floor and still have room to sit at the desk and move around - and that's not always the case. :-)

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank N0nickname
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SmartRoom_Barcelona, Guest Relations Manager at SmartRoom Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for highly recommending our hotel and for your thoughtful comments. You described our hotel and the neighborhood where we are located very well.

Our rooms are decorated in a minimalist style and we're also eco-friendly.

We strive everyday to provide a high quality / value to our guests.

Again we are delighted that your stay at Barcelona SmartRoom was so enjoyable and we would be happy to serve you again during a future visit to our beautiful city.

Sincerely,

SmartRoom Barcelona

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2018 via mobile

The rooms are very small, the shower is very small and not suitable for large people. You can not move inside the shower stall! The flow of water in the shower is very weak. Breakfast is poor and does not justify the price.
I will probably not recommend this hotel to my friends

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Shlomi G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SmartRoom_Barcelona, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at SmartRoom Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2018

Dear Shlomi G,

Many thanks for your review following your stay with us at SmartRoom Barcelona.

In regards to your comment about the room size, the room you stayed in is the standard room size for most rooms in Europe and it has 12 square meters.

We do have bigger rooms available at the hotels.

We hope to welcome you back again soon at SmartRoom Barcelona!


SmartRoom Barcelona staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2018

Great stay in this hotel. Reception guys were very nice and gave me great recommendations on places to eat. Room is a little small, probably could get crowded with two people staying but everything worked great and it was very clean. Walls are a little thin but I imagine it is like that in most places. I opted for the breakfast on a couple of my mornings and it was good, probably not worth the price but nice to have if you want something before heading out.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank R6800NMmiked
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SmartRoom_Barcelona, Guest Relations Manager at SmartRoom Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2018

Dear Mike,

We are very happy to receive your comment and we are glad to have contributed to make your stay in Barcelona a good one.

SmartRoom Barcelona is located in the neighborhood of Sants that its plenty of cafes, shops and supermarkets.
We would like to highlight that the staff at the front works everyday to provide you the best service. As for the rooms, inspired in the smart style, they're minimalist and eco-friendly.

As for the breakfast, we accept any suggestions our guests have and we try to improve day by day.
Thank you very much for your comment. Hope to see you soon at SmartRoom Barcelona!

Kind Regards,


SmartRoom Barcelona staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews